8 Goes Green Carbon Footprint Greenest States
Recycling Tips Tips to Stay Green

Grid
List
COLUMBIA — With colder weather upon us, mid-Missouri residents may start to notice an array of brightly colored, domed-shaped beetles... More >>
7 months ago November 30, 2015 Nov 30, 2015 Monday, November 30 2015 Monday, November 30, 2015 9:02:00 AM CST in 8 Goes Green
MACON - Macon officials, along with officials from Gardner Capital and MC Power Companies, officially dedicated the city's 10,800-panel solar... More >>
1 year ago July 01, 2015 Jul 1, 2015 Wednesday, July 01 2015 Wednesday, July 01, 2015 2:23:00 PM CDT in News
FULTON - A national guard semi-truck crashed Thursday morning into the Highway 54 overpass in Fulton. The guard was... More >>
1 year ago June 25, 2015 Jun 25, 2015 Thursday, June 25 2015 Thursday, June 25, 2015 1:35:00 PM CDT in News
COLUMBIA - Missouri's rural roads need improvement, according to a report released Tuesday from TRIP, a national transportation research group.... More >>
1 year ago May 19, 2015 May 19, 2015 Tuesday, May 19 2015 Tuesday, May 19, 2015 1:36:00 PM CDT in News
JEFFERSON CITY - Missourians met today in the Capitol to celebrate both Earth Day and the beginning of the Missouri... More >>
1 year ago April 22, 2015 Apr 22, 2015 Wednesday, April 22 2015 Wednesday, April 22, 2015 2:57:00 PM CDT in News
COLUMBIA - In a world where cheap, clean, sustainable energy is a primary target, science just made one step closer... More >>
1 year ago April 10, 2015 Apr 10, 2015 Friday, April 10 2015 Friday, April 10, 2015 5:18:00 PM CDT in News
COLUMBIA - Mid Mo Recycling is one of only two electronic recycling centers in Boone County. The center has been... More >>
1 year ago March 25, 2015 Mar 25, 2015 Wednesday, March 25 2015 Wednesday, March 25, 2015 5:18:00 PM CDT in 8 Goes Green
COLUMBIA - City leaders and GRO Missouri want the city to reevaluate its long-term contract with a major coal burning... More >>
1 year ago March 17, 2015 Mar 17, 2015 Tuesday, March 17 2015 Tuesday, March 17, 2015 4:00:00 PM CDT in 8 Goes Green
SWEET SPRINGS - As the annual paddlefish snagging season began Sunday, conservation biologists got more creative in their management strategies... More >>
1 year ago March 15, 2015 Mar 15, 2015 Sunday, March 15 2015 Sunday, March 15, 2015 6:13:00 PM CDT in 8 Goes Green
COLUMBIA - Local organizations have been clashing with the city and with each other, when it comes to deciding the... More >>
1 year ago March 15, 2015 Mar 15, 2015 Sunday, March 15 2015 Sunday, March 15, 2015 5:00:00 AM CDT in News
COLUMBIA - The city of Columbia trained new Recycling Ambassadors Saturday. Recycling Ambassadors are citizen volunteers who educate other citizens... More >>
1 year ago March 07, 2015 Mar 7, 2015 Saturday, March 07 2015 Saturday, March 07, 2015 2:00:00 PM CST in News
COLUMBIA - Carolyn Amparan has been passionate about environment-friendly policies for quite a while, but was never extremely active until... More >>
1 year ago February 15, 2015 Feb 15, 2015 Sunday, February 15 2015 Sunday, February 15, 2015 2:15:00 PM CST in News
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 83°
5pm 84°
6pm 84°
7pm 83°
8pm 81°