Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago July 14, 2017 Jul 14, 2017 Friday, July 14 2017 Friday, July 14, 2017 4:40:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago July 13, 2017 Jul 13, 2017 Thursday, July 13 2017 Thursday, July 13, 2017 4:37:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago July 12, 2017 Jul 12, 2017 Wednesday, July 12 2017 Wednesday, July 12, 2017 4:33:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago July 11, 2017 Jul 11, 2017 Tuesday, July 11 2017 Tuesday, July 11, 2017 4:29:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago July 10, 2017 Jul 10, 2017 Monday, July 10 2017 Monday, July 10, 2017 4:26:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago July 07, 2017 Jul 7, 2017 Friday, July 07 2017 Friday, July 07, 2017 4:22:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago July 06, 2017 Jul 6, 2017 Thursday, July 06 2017 Thursday, July 06, 2017 4:18:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago July 05, 2017 Jul 5, 2017 Wednesday, July 05 2017 Wednesday, July 05, 2017 10:17:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago July 04, 2017 Jul 4, 2017 Tuesday, July 04 2017 Tuesday, July 04, 2017 10:11:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago July 03, 2017 Jul 3, 2017 Monday, July 03 2017 Monday, July 03, 2017 9:59:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago June 30, 2017 Jun 30, 2017 Friday, June 30 2017 Friday, June 30, 2017 9:56:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago June 29, 2017 Jun 29, 2017 Thursday, June 29 2017 Thursday, June 29, 2017 9:53:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago June 28, 2017 Jun 28, 2017 Wednesday, June 28 2017 Wednesday, June 28, 2017 9:50:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago June 27, 2017 Jun 27, 2017 Tuesday, June 27 2017 Tuesday, June 27, 2017 9:47:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago June 26, 2017 Jun 26, 2017 Monday, June 26 2017 Monday, June 26, 2017 9:43:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 74°
2am 74°
3am 73°
4am 72°
5am 70°
Daily Pledge Calendar