The Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 days ago Sunday, April 15 2018 Apr 15, 2018 Sunday, April 15, 2018 4:34:00 PM CDT April 15, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 days ago Saturday, April 14 2018 Apr 14, 2018 Saturday, April 14, 2018 4:33:00 PM CDT April 14, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
5 days ago Friday, April 13 2018 Apr 13, 2018 Friday, April 13, 2018 4:24:25 PM CDT April 13, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
6 days ago Thursday, April 12 2018 Apr 12, 2018 Thursday, April 12, 2018 4:22:00 PM CDT April 12, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, April 11 2018 Apr 11, 2018 Wednesday, April 11, 2018 4:21:00 PM CDT April 11, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, April 10 2018 Apr 10, 2018 Tuesday, April 10, 2018 4:19:00 PM CDT April 10, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Sunday, April 08 2018 Apr 8, 2018 Sunday, April 08, 2018 11:00:00 PM CDT April 08, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Sunday, April 08 2018 Apr 8, 2018 Sunday, April 08, 2018 4:13:00 PM CDT April 08, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Saturday, April 07 2018 Apr 7, 2018 Saturday, April 07, 2018 4:12:00 PM CDT April 07, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Friday, April 06 2018 Apr 6, 2018 Friday, April 06, 2018 4:10:00 PM CDT April 06, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Thursday, April 05 2018 Apr 5, 2018 Thursday, April 05, 2018 4:09:00 PM CDT April 05, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Wednesday, April 04 2018 Apr 4, 2018 Wednesday, April 04, 2018 4:07:00 PM CDT April 04, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, April 03 2018 Apr 3, 2018 Tuesday, April 03, 2018 4:06:00 PM CDT April 03, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, April 02 2018 Apr 2, 2018 Monday, April 02, 2018 4:04:00 PM CDT April 02, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Saturday, March 31 2018 Mar 31, 2018 Saturday, March 31, 2018 11:00:00 PM CDT March 31, 2018 in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 43°
11am 42°
12pm 44°
1pm 48°
2pm 51°
Daily Pledge Calendar