The Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 days ago Friday, July 13 2018 Jul 13, 2018 Friday, July 13, 2018 3:17:00 PM CDT July 13, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 days ago Thursday, July 12 2018 Jul 12, 2018 Thursday, July 12, 2018 3:14:00 PM CDT July 12, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
6 days ago Tuesday, July 10 2018 Jul 10, 2018 Tuesday, July 10, 2018 11:00:00 PM CDT July 10, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
6 days ago Tuesday, July 10 2018 Jul 10, 2018 Tuesday, July 10, 2018 3:11:00 PM CDT July 10, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Monday, July 09 2018 Jul 9, 2018 Monday, July 09, 2018 3:07:00 PM CDT July 09, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Sunday, July 08 2018 Jul 8, 2018 Sunday, July 08, 2018 3:06:00 PM CDT July 08, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Saturday, July 07 2018 Jul 7, 2018 Saturday, July 07, 2018 3:05:00 PM CDT July 07, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Thursday, July 05 2018 Jul 5, 2018 Thursday, July 05, 2018 11:00:00 PM CDT July 05, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Thursday, July 05 2018 Jul 5, 2018 Thursday, July 05, 2018 10:41:00 AM CDT July 05, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, July 04 2018 Jul 4, 2018 Wednesday, July 04, 2018 10:39:00 AM CDT July 04, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, July 03 2018 Jul 3, 2018 Tuesday, July 03, 2018 10:35:00 AM CDT July 03, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, July 02 2018 Jul 2, 2018 Monday, July 02, 2018 10:28:00 AM CDT July 02, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Sunday, July 01 2018 Jul 1, 2018 Sunday, July 01, 2018 10:23:00 AM CDT July 01, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Saturday, June 30 2018 Jun 30, 2018 Saturday, June 30, 2018 10:19:00 AM CDT June 30, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, June 28 2018 Jun 28, 2018 Thursday, June 28, 2018 11:00:00 PM CDT June 28, 2018 in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 72°
7am 73°
8am 76°
9am 79°
10am 82°
Daily Pledge Calendar