Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Friday, August 11 2017 Aug 11, 2017 Friday, August 11, 2017 11:35:00 AM CDT August 11, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, August 10 2017 Aug 10, 2017 Thursday, August 10, 2017 11:31:00 AM CDT August 10, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, August 09 2017 Aug 9, 2017 Wednesday, August 09, 2017 10:34:00 AM CDT August 09, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, August 08 2017 Aug 8, 2017 Tuesday, August 08, 2017 10:29:00 AM CDT August 08, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Monday, August 07 2017 Aug 7, 2017 Monday, August 07, 2017 10:24:00 AM CDT August 07, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Friday, August 04 2017 Aug 4, 2017 Friday, August 04, 2017 9:52:00 AM CDT August 04, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, August 03 2017 Aug 3, 2017 Thursday, August 03, 2017 9:47:00 AM CDT August 03, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, August 02 2017 Aug 2, 2017 Wednesday, August 02, 2017 9:44:00 AM CDT August 02, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, August 01 2017 Aug 1, 2017 Tuesday, August 01, 2017 9:37:00 AM CDT August 01, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Monday, July 31 2017 Jul 31, 2017 Monday, July 31, 2017 9:28:00 AM CDT July 31, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Friday, July 28 2017 Jul 28, 2017 Friday, July 28, 2017 3:00:00 PM CDT July 28, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, July 27 2017 Jul 27, 2017 Thursday, July 27, 2017 2:56:00 PM CDT July 27, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, July 26 2017 Jul 26, 2017 Wednesday, July 26, 2017 2:53:00 PM CDT July 26, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, July 25 2017 Jul 25, 2017 Tuesday, July 25, 2017 2:48:00 PM CDT July 25, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Monday, July 24 2017 Jul 24, 2017 Monday, July 24, 2017 2:45:00 PM CDT July 24, 2017 in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 47°
9am 49°
10am 53°
11am 56°
12pm 62°
Daily Pledge Calendar