Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Friday, February 02 2018 Feb 2, 2018 Friday, February 02, 2018 11:00:00 PM CST February 02, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Friday, February 02 2018 Feb 2, 2018 Friday, February 02, 2018 2:50:00 PM CST February 02, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, February 01 2018 Feb 1, 2018 Thursday, February 01, 2018 2:48:00 PM CST February 01, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, January 30 2018 Jan 30, 2018 Tuesday, January 30, 2018 11:00:00 PM CST January 30, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, January 30 2018 Jan 30, 2018 Tuesday, January 30, 2018 2:46:00 PM CST January 30, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, January 29 2018 Jan 29, 2018 Monday, January 29, 2018 2:45:00 PM CST January 29, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Sunday, January 28 2018 Jan 28, 2018 Sunday, January 28, 2018 8:49:00 AM CST January 28, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Saturday, January 27 2018 Jan 27, 2018 Saturday, January 27, 2018 8:41:00 AM CST January 27, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Friday, January 26 2018 Jan 26, 2018 Friday, January 26, 2018 8:39:00 AM CST January 26, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Thursday, January 25 2018 Jan 25, 2018 Thursday, January 25, 2018 8:38:00 AM CST January 25, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Wednesday, January 24 2018 Jan 24, 2018 Wednesday, January 24, 2018 8:37:00 AM CST January 24, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Tuesday, January 23 2018 Jan 23, 2018 Tuesday, January 23, 2018 8:36:00 AM CST January 23, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Monday, January 22 2018 Jan 22, 2018 Monday, January 22, 2018 8:35:00 AM CST January 22, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 weeks ago Sunday, January 21 2018 Jan 21, 2018 Sunday, January 21, 2018 9:42:00 AM CST January 21, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 weeks ago Saturday, January 20 2018 Jan 20, 2018 Saturday, January 20, 2018 9:41:00 AM CST January 20, 2018 in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 54°
5pm 56°
6pm 53°
7pm 51°
8pm 50°
Daily Pledge Calendar