Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago November 10, 2016 Nov 10, 2016 Thursday, November 10 2016 Thursday, November 10, 2016 7:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago November 09, 2016 Nov 9, 2016 Wednesday, November 09 2016 Wednesday, November 09, 2016 7:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago November 08, 2016 Nov 8, 2016 Tuesday, November 08 2016 Tuesday, November 08, 2016 7:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 weeks ago November 07, 2016 Nov 7, 2016 Monday, November 07 2016 Monday, November 07, 2016 7:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago November 04, 2016 Nov 4, 2016 Friday, November 04 2016 Friday, November 04, 2016 7:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago November 03, 2016 Nov 3, 2016 Thursday, November 03 2016 Thursday, November 03, 2016 7:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago November 02, 2016 Nov 2, 2016 Wednesday, November 02 2016 Wednesday, November 02, 2016 7:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago November 01, 2016 Nov 1, 2016 Tuesday, November 01 2016 Tuesday, November 01, 2016 7:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago October 31, 2016 Oct 31, 2016 Monday, October 31 2016 Monday, October 31, 2016 7:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago October 28, 2016 Oct 28, 2016 Friday, October 28 2016 Friday, October 28, 2016 7:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago October 27, 2016 Oct 27, 2016 Thursday, October 27 2016 Thursday, October 27, 2016 7:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago October 26, 2016 Oct 26, 2016 Wednesday, October 26 2016 Wednesday, October 26, 2016 7:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago October 25, 2016 Oct 25, 2016 Tuesday, October 25 2016 Tuesday, October 25, 2016 7:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago October 24, 2016 Oct 24, 2016 Monday, October 24 2016 Monday, October 24, 2016 7:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago October 21, 2016 Oct 21, 2016 Friday, October 21 2016 Friday, October 21, 2016 7:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 33°
11am 42°
12pm 45°
1pm 49°
2pm 51°
Daily Pledge Calendar