Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago April 14, 2017 Apr 14, 2017 Friday, April 14 2017 Friday, April 14, 2017 8:58:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago April 13, 2017 Apr 13, 2017 Thursday, April 13 2017 Thursday, April 13, 2017 8:53:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago April 12, 2017 Apr 12, 2017 Wednesday, April 12 2017 Wednesday, April 12, 2017 8:48:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago April 11, 2017 Apr 11, 2017 Tuesday, April 11 2017 Tuesday, April 11, 2017 8:27:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago April 10, 2017 Apr 10, 2017 Monday, April 10 2017 Monday, April 10, 2017 4:12:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago April 07, 2017 Apr 7, 2017 Friday, April 07 2017 Friday, April 07, 2017 4:03:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago April 06, 2017 Apr 6, 2017 Thursday, April 06 2017 Thursday, April 06, 2017 4:00:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago April 05, 2017 Apr 5, 2017 Wednesday, April 05 2017 Wednesday, April 05, 2017 3:47:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago April 04, 2017 Apr 4, 2017 Tuesday, April 04 2017 Tuesday, April 04, 2017 3:41:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago April 03, 2017 Apr 3, 2017 Monday, April 03 2017 Monday, April 03, 2017 3:24:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago March 31, 2017 Mar 31, 2017 Friday, March 31 2017 Friday, March 31, 2017 11:03:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago March 30, 2017 Mar 30, 2017 Thursday, March 30 2017 Thursday, March 30, 2017 10:57:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago March 29, 2017 Mar 29, 2017 Wednesday, March 29 2017 Wednesday, March 29, 2017 10:52:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago March 28, 2017 Mar 28, 2017 Tuesday, March 28 2017 Tuesday, March 28, 2017 10:23:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago March 27, 2017 Mar 27, 2017 Monday, March 27 2017 Monday, March 27, 2017 9:49:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 62°
8am 63°
9am 65°
10am 68°
11am 71°
Daily Pledge Calendar