The Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Monday, July 02 2018 Jul 2, 2018 Monday, July 02, 2018 10:28:00 AM CDT July 02, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Sunday, July 01 2018 Jul 1, 2018 Sunday, July 01, 2018 10:23:00 AM CDT July 01, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Saturday, June 30 2018 Jun 30, 2018 Saturday, June 30, 2018 10:19:00 AM CDT June 30, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, June 28 2018 Jun 28, 2018 Thursday, June 28, 2018 11:00:00 PM CDT June 28, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, June 28 2018 Jun 28, 2018 Thursday, June 28, 2018 10:30:00 AM CDT June 28, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, June 27 2018 Jun 27, 2018 Wednesday, June 27, 2018 10:29:00 AM CDT June 27, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, June 26 2018 Jun 26, 2018 Tuesday, June 26, 2018 10:28:00 AM CDT June 26, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Sunday, June 24 2018 Jun 24, 2018 Sunday, June 24, 2018 11:00:00 PM CDT June 24, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Sunday, June 24 2018 Jun 24, 2018 Sunday, June 24, 2018 10:25:00 AM CDT June 24, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Saturday, June 23 2018 Jun 23, 2018 Saturday, June 23, 2018 10:23:00 AM CDT June 23, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Friday, June 22 2018 Jun 22, 2018 Friday, June 22, 2018 4:07:00 PM CDT June 22, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, June 21 2018 Jun 21, 2018 Thursday, June 21, 2018 4:06:00 PM CDT June 21, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, June 20 2018 Jun 20, 2018 Wednesday, June 20, 2018 4:04:00 PM CDT June 20, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, June 19 2018 Jun 19, 2018 Tuesday, June 19, 2018 4:03:00 PM CDT June 19, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Monday, June 18 2018 Jun 18, 2018 Monday, June 18, 2018 3:58:00 PM CDT June 18, 2018 in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 76°
11am 78°
12pm 81°
1pm 84°
2pm 85°
Daily Pledge Calendar