The Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 weeks ago Wednesday, April 25 2018 Apr 25, 2018 Wednesday, April 25, 2018 4:16:00 PM CDT April 25, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Monday, April 23 2018 Apr 23, 2018 Monday, April 23, 2018 11:00:00 PM CDT April 23, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Monday, April 23 2018 Apr 23, 2018 Monday, April 23, 2018 4:13:00 PM CDT April 23, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Sunday, April 22 2018 Apr 22, 2018 Sunday, April 22, 2018 9:16:00 AM CDT April 22, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Saturday, April 21 2018 Apr 21, 2018 Saturday, April 21, 2018 9:15:00 AM CDT April 21, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Friday, April 20 2018 Apr 20, 2018 Friday, April 20, 2018 9:12:00 AM CDT April 20, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, April 19 2018 Apr 19, 2018 Thursday, April 19, 2018 9:10:00 AM CDT April 19, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, April 18 2018 Apr 18, 2018 Wednesday, April 18, 2018 9:05:00 AM CDT April 18, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, April 17 2018 Apr 17, 2018 Tuesday, April 17, 2018 9:03:00 AM CDT April 17, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Monday, April 16 2018 Apr 16, 2018 Monday, April 16, 2018 9:01:00 AM CDT April 16, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Sunday, April 15 2018 Apr 15, 2018 Sunday, April 15, 2018 4:34:00 PM CDT April 15, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Saturday, April 14 2018 Apr 14, 2018 Saturday, April 14, 2018 4:33:00 PM CDT April 14, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Friday, April 13 2018 Apr 13, 2018 Friday, April 13, 2018 4:24:25 PM CDT April 13, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, April 12 2018 Apr 12, 2018 Thursday, April 12, 2018 4:22:00 PM CDT April 12, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, April 11 2018 Apr 11, 2018 Wednesday, April 11, 2018 4:21:00 PM CDT April 11, 2018 in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 75°
3pm 85°
4pm 85°
5pm 84°
6pm 84°
Daily Pledge Calendar