Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students. We do not have any more spaces for the 2013-2014 school year.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago March 18, 2016 Mar 18, 2016 Friday, March 18 2016 Friday, March 18, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago March 17, 2016 Mar 17, 2016 Thursday, March 17 2016 Thursday, March 17, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago March 16, 2016 Mar 16, 2016 Wednesday, March 16 2016 Wednesday, March 16, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago March 15, 2016 Mar 15, 2016 Tuesday, March 15 2016 Tuesday, March 15, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago March 14, 2016 Mar 14, 2016 Monday, March 14 2016 Monday, March 14, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago March 11, 2016 Mar 11, 2016 Friday, March 11 2016 Friday, March 11, 2016 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago March 10, 2016 Mar 10, 2016 Thursday, March 10 2016 Thursday, March 10, 2016 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago March 09, 2016 Mar 9, 2016 Wednesday, March 09 2016 Wednesday, March 09, 2016 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago March 08, 2016 Mar 8, 2016 Tuesday, March 08 2016 Tuesday, March 08, 2016 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago March 07, 2016 Mar 7, 2016 Monday, March 07 2016 Monday, March 07, 2016 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago March 04, 2016 Mar 4, 2016 Friday, March 04 2016 Friday, March 04, 2016 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago March 03, 2016 Mar 3, 2016 Thursday, March 03 2016 Thursday, March 03, 2016 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago March 02, 2016 Mar 2, 2016 Wednesday, March 02 2016 Wednesday, March 02, 2016 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago March 01, 2016 Mar 1, 2016 Tuesday, March 01 2016 Tuesday, March 01, 2016 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago February 29, 2016 Feb 29, 2016 Monday, February 29 2016 Monday, February 29, 2016 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 75°
6pm 73°
7pm 72°
8pm 67°
9pm 64°
Daily Pledge Calendar