Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students. We do not have any more spaces for the 2013-2014 school year.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
16 hours ago February 12, 2016 Feb 12, 2016 Friday, February 12 2016 Friday, February 12, 2016 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 day ago February 11, 2016 Feb 11, 2016 Thursday, February 11 2016 Thursday, February 11, 2016 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 days ago February 10, 2016 Feb 10, 2016 Wednesday, February 10 2016 Wednesday, February 10, 2016 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 days ago February 09, 2016 Feb 9, 2016 Tuesday, February 09 2016 Tuesday, February 09, 2016 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 days ago February 08, 2016 Feb 8, 2016 Monday, February 08 2016 Monday, February 08, 2016 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago February 05, 2016 Feb 5, 2016 Friday, February 05 2016 Friday, February 05, 2016 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago February 04, 2016 Feb 4, 2016 Thursday, February 04 2016 Thursday, February 04, 2016 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago February 03, 2016 Feb 3, 2016 Wednesday, February 03 2016 Wednesday, February 03, 2016 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago February 02, 2016 Feb 2, 2016 Tuesday, February 02 2016 Tuesday, February 02, 2016 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago February 01, 2016 Feb 1, 2016 Monday, February 01 2016 Monday, February 01, 2016 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago January 29, 2016 Jan 29, 2016 Friday, January 29 2016 Friday, January 29, 2016 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago January 28, 2016 Jan 28, 2016 Thursday, January 28 2016 Thursday, January 28, 2016 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago January 27, 2016 Jan 27, 2016 Wednesday, January 27 2016 Wednesday, January 27, 2016 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago January 26, 2016 Jan 26, 2016 Tuesday, January 26 2016 Tuesday, January 26, 2016 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago January 25, 2016 Jan 25, 2016 Monday, January 25 2016 Monday, January 25, 2016 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
Interactive Radar Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 21°
11pm 17°
12am 16°
1am 14°
2am 11°
Daily Pledge Calendar