Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Friday, June 30 2017 Jun 30, 2017 Friday, June 30, 2017 9:56:00 AM CDT June 30, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, June 29 2017 Jun 29, 2017 Thursday, June 29, 2017 9:53:00 AM CDT June 29, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, June 28 2017 Jun 28, 2017 Wednesday, June 28, 2017 9:50:00 AM CDT June 28, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, June 27 2017 Jun 27, 2017 Tuesday, June 27, 2017 9:47:00 AM CDT June 27, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Monday, June 26 2017 Jun 26, 2017 Monday, June 26, 2017 9:43:00 AM CDT June 26, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Friday, June 23 2017 Jun 23, 2017 Friday, June 23, 2017 3:25:00 PM CDT June 23, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, June 22 2017 Jun 22, 2017 Thursday, June 22, 2017 3:22:00 PM CDT June 22, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, June 21 2017 Jun 21, 2017 Wednesday, June 21, 2017 3:17:00 PM CDT June 21, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, June 20 2017 Jun 20, 2017 Tuesday, June 20, 2017 3:08:00 PM CDT June 20, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Monday, June 19 2017 Jun 19, 2017 Monday, June 19, 2017 3:04:00 PM CDT June 19, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, June 15 2017 Jun 15, 2017 Thursday, June 15, 2017 9:08:00 AM CDT June 15, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, June 14 2017 Jun 14, 2017 Wednesday, June 14, 2017 8:38:00 AM CDT June 14, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, June 13 2017 Jun 13, 2017 Tuesday, June 13, 2017 9:47:00 AM CDT June 13, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Monday, June 12 2017 Jun 12, 2017 Monday, June 12, 2017 9:43:00 AM CDT June 12, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Friday, June 09 2017 Jun 9, 2017 Friday, June 09, 2017 9:40:00 AM CDT June 09, 2017 in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 81°
4pm 87°
5pm 87°
6pm 86°
7pm 83°
Daily Pledge Calendar