Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, November 02 2017 Nov 2, 2017 Thursday, November 02, 2017 4:35:00 PM CDT November 02, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, November 01 2017 Nov 1, 2017 Wednesday, November 01, 2017 4:31:00 PM CDT November 01, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, October 31 2017 Oct 31, 2017 Tuesday, October 31, 2017 4:27:00 PM CDT October 31, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Monday, October 30 2017 Oct 30, 2017 Monday, October 30, 2017 4:22:00 PM CDT October 30, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Friday, October 27 2017 Oct 27, 2017 Friday, October 27, 2017 3:49:00 PM CDT October 27, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, October 26 2017 Oct 26, 2017 Thursday, October 26, 2017 3:46:00 PM CDT October 26, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, October 25 2017 Oct 25, 2017 Wednesday, October 25, 2017 3:42:00 PM CDT October 25, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, October 24 2017 Oct 24, 2017 Tuesday, October 24, 2017 3:40:00 PM CDT October 24, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Monday, October 23 2017 Oct 23, 2017 Monday, October 23, 2017 3:33:00 PM CDT October 23, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Friday, October 20 2017 Oct 20, 2017 Friday, October 20, 2017 10:42:00 AM CDT October 20, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, October 19 2017 Oct 19, 2017 Thursday, October 19, 2017 10:37:00 AM CDT October 19, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, October 18 2017 Oct 18, 2017 Wednesday, October 18, 2017 10:34:00 AM CDT October 18, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, October 17 2017 Oct 17, 2017 Tuesday, October 17, 2017 10:30:00 AM CDT October 17, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Monday, October 16 2017 Oct 16, 2017 Monday, October 16, 2017 10:26:00 AM CDT October 16, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Friday, October 13 2017 Oct 13, 2017 Friday, October 13, 2017 9:45:00 AM CDT October 13, 2017 in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 49°
7pm 45°
8pm 43°
9pm 41°
10pm 39°
Daily Pledge Calendar