Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Friday, July 21 2017 Jul 21, 2017 Friday, July 21, 2017 2:42:00 PM CDT July 21, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 months ago Thursday, July 20 2017 Jul 20, 2017 Thursday, July 20, 2017 2:39:00 PM CDT July 20, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 months ago Wednesday, July 19 2017 Jul 19, 2017 Wednesday, July 19, 2017 2:35:00 PM CDT July 19, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 months ago Tuesday, July 18 2017 Jul 18, 2017 Tuesday, July 18, 2017 2:20:00 PM CDT July 18, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 months ago Monday, July 17 2017 Jul 17, 2017 Monday, July 17, 2017 1:51:00 PM CDT July 17, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 months ago Friday, July 14 2017 Jul 14, 2017 Friday, July 14, 2017 4:40:00 PM CDT July 14, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 months ago Thursday, July 13 2017 Jul 13, 2017 Thursday, July 13, 2017 4:37:00 PM CDT July 13, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 months ago Wednesday, July 12 2017 Jul 12, 2017 Wednesday, July 12, 2017 4:33:00 PM CDT July 12, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 months ago Tuesday, July 11 2017 Jul 11, 2017 Tuesday, July 11, 2017 4:29:00 PM CDT July 11, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 months ago Monday, July 10 2017 Jul 10, 2017 Monday, July 10, 2017 4:26:00 PM CDT July 10, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 months ago Friday, July 07 2017 Jul 7, 2017 Friday, July 07, 2017 4:22:00 PM CDT July 07, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 months ago Thursday, July 06 2017 Jul 6, 2017 Thursday, July 06, 2017 4:18:00 PM CDT July 06, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 months ago Wednesday, July 05 2017 Jul 5, 2017 Wednesday, July 05, 2017 10:17:00 AM CDT July 05, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 months ago Tuesday, July 04 2017 Jul 4, 2017 Tuesday, July 04, 2017 10:11:00 AM CDT July 04, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 months ago Monday, July 03 2017 Jul 3, 2017 Monday, July 03, 2017 9:59:00 AM CDT July 03, 2017 in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 57°
3am 58°
4am 57°
5am 56°
6am 55°
Daily Pledge Calendar