About 130 New Missouri Laws Go Into Effect Monday
The law applies to drivers ages 16 to 18 who haven't had their licenses for six months yet.
Some teen drivers say they don't think this new law is a good idea.
Teen driver Michael Gray said "I think that not a lot of people know about it, and it hasn't really been publicized. I don't really agree with it. I think you should be able to have as many passengers as there are seat-belts in your car."
Meanwhile, teens are not the only drivers in for a change. A new booster seat law requires all children from birth to seven years old to ride in a car seat.
Children that weigh more than 80 pounds or are taller than four feet nine inches are not required to have the booster seat.
However, even children older than seven have to stay in the booster seat if they don't exceed the height and weight requirements.
And boaters will pay more to enjoy a day on the water. Boat registration fees go up tomorrow. The extra money will help fund the Missouri State Water Patrol. Under the new law the fees will rise to $25 for boats shorter than 16 feet and up to $150 for vessels more than 40 feet long.
Select a station to view its upcoming schedule: