Athletic Director's Honor Roll Recipients Announced

Posted: Feb 9, 2013 1:29 PM

Rating: 0.0 (0 votes)

COLUMBIA -- The Columbia College athletic department announced tonight recipients of the Athletic Director's Honor Roll for the 2012 fall semester. This award is bestowed upon student-athletes, student athletic trainers, graduate assistants and student assistant coaches who achieved at least a 3.0 grade point average on a 4.0 scale during the fall semester. 86 out of 139 members of this group - almost 62 percent - were recognized tonight for their commitment to excellence in the classroom.

Members of the Athletic Director's Honor Roll include, from the women's basketball team, Kaitlin Allphin, Corri Hamilton, Jasmine Davis, Liliana Almeida, Mackenzie Greis, Julie Teeple, Danielle Ingrum, and Aqua Corpening.

From the men's basketball team, Ben Bowman, Blake Walker, Brock Walker, Tanner Sutton, Zach Rockers, Hal Payne, Jordan Dressler, Chantel Stanciel, Djordge Mraovic, and Mitch Gosney.

From the men's soccer team, Jovan Ilic, Kory McDonald, JP Gronberg, Antonio Ayres, Andres Acosta, Nikola Velickovic, Dan Rapp, Adam McChesney, Danny Baird, Zach Oppland, Tom Vincenc, and Inaki Suarez.

From the women's soccer team, Mallory Page, Meg Goddard, Madi Nichols, Kelli Westhues, Stephanie Hale, Perla Hernandez, and Taylor Goddard.

From the softball team, Kaylee Brueggeman, Kelsey Jacques, Jamie Holmes, Kristyn Caldwell, Chelsie Crain, Taylor Richter, Kristin Eiken, Marli Hayes, Whitni Howell, Maria Imhoff, Taylor Atwood, Brittiany Tjarks, Hanna Taylor, and Tiffany Urwiler.

From the men's golf team, Hunter Parrish, Levi Elder, and Eric Peyton.

From the women's golf team, Mikayla Knaebel, Ashley Fisher , Elizabeth Friedman, and Hannah Gill.

From the men's cross country team, Michael McCulloch and Jordan Andrews.

From the women's cross country team, Julia Montgomery, Julia Collins, Makayla Rupp, Kelsey Baldwin, and Lindsey Martin.

From the volleyball team, Paula Ferreira, Aleah Hayes, Megan Pope, Jordan Reid, Sarah Schwentker, Brooke Simpson, Erin Pavlin, and Kelly Corkum.

Athletic Training students and graduate assistants, Amy Shilson, Jordan Locke, Kori Rosemann, Renee Henson, Erin Dyok, Kacey Rehagen, Tyler Galloway, Meghan Gill, and Laura Harris.

KOMU First Alert Weather

Most Popular Right Now

Select a station to view its upcoming show schedule: KOMU 8 CW Mid-Missouri's CW

Coming Up Next

2:07 amThe Meredith Vieira Show
3:07 amMad Money
4:00 amEarly Today

Tonight's Schedule

7:00 pmFootball Night in America
7:30 pmNFL on Thanksgiving

Coming Up Next

2:30 amPaid Program
3:00 amPaid Program
3:30 amPaid Program

Tonight's Schedule

7:00 pmWhose Line Is It Anyway?
7:30 pmWhose Line Is It Anyway?
8:00 pmWhose Line Is It Anyway?
8:30 pmWhose Line Is It Anyway?
9:00 pmKOMU 8 News @ Nine on The CW
9:30 pmSeinfeld