Mizzou Tigers Continue to Impress off the Diamond

2 years ago July 02, 2013 Jul 2, 2013 Tuesday, July 02 2013 Tuesday, July 02, 2013 5:00:19 PM CDT in Tiger Talk

COLUMBIA - Eleven members of the Mizzou baseball program were named to the annual 2013 Spring SEC Academic Honor Roll, as announced by the league office on Tuesday.

The 11 baseball student-athletes named to SEC Spring Honor Roll are Justin Byrd, Brannon Champagne, Brett Graves, Jake Ivory, Jace James, Kendall Keeton, Dylan Kelly, John Miles, Nick Moore, Dane Opel and Patrick Quintanilla.

The 2013 Spring SEC Academic Honor Roll is based on grades from the 2013 Spring terms.

Any student-athlete who participates in a Southeastern Conference championship sport or a student-athlete who participates in a sport listed on his or her institution's NCAA?Sports Sponsorship Form is eligible for nomination to the Academic Honor Roll.

Interactive Radar Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 16°
5am 17°
6am 17°
7am 18°
8am 19°