White House Correspondents' Association Awards MU Students

Posted: May 4, 2014 10:20 AM by Tatiana Darie, KOMU 8 Digital Producer
Updated: May 4, 2014 12:40 PM

Rating: 0.0 (0 votes)

WASHINGTON, D.C. - The White House Correspondents' Association awarded seven journalism graduate students from the University of Missouri with $2,500 each to study in Washington D.C. for a semester as part of MU's journalism program.

The scholarship winners were acknowledged at the White House Correspondents' Association Dinner on Saturday.

The awarded students were Kevin Dubouis, Jamie Ries, Anna Boiko-Weyrauch, Maoling Xong, Margaret Ng, Ninh Pham and Sarah Harkins.

You can watch a full video of the event here.

MU students won scholarships from the White House Correspondents' Association.

KOMU First Alert Weather

Most Popular