8 Goes Green Carbon Footprint Greenest States
Recycling Tips Tips to Stay Green

Grid
List
COLUMBIA - City leaders and GRO Missouri want the city to reevaluate its long-term contract with a major coal burning... More >>
2 years ago Tuesday, March 17 2015 Mar 17, 2015 Tuesday, March 17, 2015 4:00:00 PM CDT March 17, 2015 in 8 Goes Green
SWEET SPRINGS - As the annual paddlefish snagging season began Sunday, conservation biologists got more creative in their management strategies... More >>
2 years ago Sunday, March 15 2015 Mar 15, 2015 Sunday, March 15, 2015 6:13:00 PM CDT March 15, 2015 in 8 Goes Green
COLUMBIA - Local organizations have been clashing with the city and with each other, when it comes to deciding the... More >>
2 years ago Sunday, March 15 2015 Mar 15, 2015 Sunday, March 15, 2015 5:00:00 AM CDT March 15, 2015 in News
COLUMBIA - The city of Columbia trained new Recycling Ambassadors Saturday. Recycling Ambassadors are citizen volunteers who educate other citizens... More >>
2 years ago Saturday, March 07 2015 Mar 7, 2015 Saturday, March 07, 2015 2:00:00 PM CST March 07, 2015 in News
COLUMBIA - Carolyn Amparan has been passionate about environment-friendly policies for quite a while, but was never extremely active until... More >>
2 years ago Sunday, February 15 2015 Feb 15, 2015 Sunday, February 15, 2015 2:15:00 PM CST February 15, 2015 in News
COLUMBIA - Now there's even more fuel for your hatred of waiting at red lights. A new report out... More >>
2 years ago Friday, February 13 2015 Feb 13, 2015 Friday, February 13, 2015 5:51:00 PM CST February 13, 2015 in 8 Goes Green
COLUMBIA - Solar power has long been a popular, albeit expensive way to provide clean energy. But a new... More >>
2 years ago Friday, January 23 2015 Jan 23, 2015 Friday, January 23, 2015 6:40:00 PM CST January 23, 2015 in News
COLUMBIA - The League of Women Voters of Columbia-Boone County assembled a panel Thursday night to educate citizens about more... More >>
2 years ago Thursday, January 22 2015 Jan 22, 2015 Thursday, January 22, 2015 7:18:00 PM CST January 22, 2015 in News
COLUMBIA - The CoMo Energy Challenge starts January 1. Columbia is one of 52 cities competing for the Georgetown University... More >>
2 years ago Monday, December 29 2014 Dec 29, 2014 Monday, December 29, 2014 5:29:00 PM CST December 29, 2014 in News
FULTON - Even if it's not easy being green, for Christians it's an obligation, says Cliff Cain, the Harrod-C.S. Lewis... More >>
2 years ago Wednesday, December 24 2014 Dec 24, 2014 Wednesday, December 24, 2014 9:45:00 AM CST December 24, 2014 in 8 Goes Green
COLUMBIA - The holiday season is in full swing and lights can be seen on houses all across the Mid-Missouri... More >>
2 years ago Tuesday, December 16 2014 Dec 16, 2014 Tuesday, December 16, 2014 3:07:00 PM CST December 16, 2014 in News
COLUMBIA - Justin Romeo drives a little more cautiously than he did a few years ago. "I was in... More >>
2 years ago Monday, November 24 2014 Nov 24, 2014 Monday, November 24, 2014 9:37:00 PM CST November 24, 2014 in News
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 53°
3pm 56°
4pm 57°
5pm 59°
6pm 58°