8 Goes Green Carbon Footprint Greenest States
Recycling Tips Tips to Stay Green

Grid
List
COLUMBIA - Some local businesses in Mid-Missouri are making sustainability a priority in the office. The Mid-Missouri Tourism Council sponsored... More >>
2 years ago November 19, 2014 Nov 19, 2014 Wednesday, November 19 2014 Wednesday, November 19, 2014 2:49:00 PM CST in 8 Goes Green
COLUMBIA - Winds are blowing, and the thermometer is dropping like a box of rocks. Is this just winter taking... More >>
2 years ago November 18, 2014 Nov 18, 2014 Tuesday, November 18 2014 Tuesday, November 18, 2014 8:28:00 PM CST in News
COLUMBIA - Tom O'Connor said he whisks by other cyclists in the bike lane as if to say "see you... More >>
2 years ago November 18, 2014 Nov 18, 2014 Tuesday, November 18 2014 Tuesday, November 18, 2014 5:59:33 PM CST in News
COLUMBIA - City of Columbia officials announced Tuesday the city is starting a new "Recycling Ambassadors" volunteer program in cooperation... More >>
2 years ago November 18, 2014 Nov 18, 2014 Tuesday, November 18 2014 Tuesday, November 18, 2014 8:42:00 AM CST in News
COLUMBIA - The ban on single-use plastic bags in Columbia is continuing to be researched. The Energy Use, Efficiency... More >>
2 years ago November 14, 2014 Nov 14, 2014 Friday, November 14 2014 Friday, November 14, 2014 3:15:00 PM CST in News
COLUMBIA - Mike Rutter did not seem thrilled. In the year he's been with the Missouri Department of Transportation, he... More >>
2 years ago November 10, 2014 Nov 10, 2014 Monday, November 10 2014 Monday, November 10, 2014 2:34:00 PM CST in 8 Goes Green
JEFFERSON CITY - Lawyers for the Grain Belt Express Clean Line and those representing landowners and other firms met in... More >>
2 years ago November 10, 2014 Nov 10, 2014 Monday, November 10 2014 Monday, November 10, 2014 1:56:00 PM CST in 8 Goes Green
COLUMBIA - No matter the outcome of an EPA ruling in December, energy prices are expected to increase for consumers... More >>
2 years ago November 08, 2014 Nov 8, 2014 Saturday, November 08 2014 Saturday, November 08, 2014 4:45:00 PM CST in News
COLUMBIA - Highly usable recyclable goods like cardboard boxes and aluminum cans sit among piles of trash in dumpsters across... More >>
2 years ago November 08, 2014 Nov 8, 2014 Saturday, November 08 2014 Saturday, November 08, 2014 4:44:42 PM CST in News
COLUMBIA -- The seventh annual Citizen Jane Film Festival began Thursday on the Stephens College campus. While the annual... More >>
2 years ago November 07, 2014 Nov 7, 2014 Friday, November 07 2014 Friday, November 07, 2014 3:35:00 PM CST in News
ROLLA - New data shows consumers on track to buy more electronic devices than ever before and, if the current... More >>
2 years ago November 02, 2014 Nov 2, 2014 Sunday, November 02 2014 Sunday, November 02, 2014 2:08:11 PM CST in News
FULTON - Clean energy organizations around the U.S., including one from Missouri, filed a new petition to challenge the Nuclear... More >>
2 years ago October 23, 2014 Oct 23, 2014 Thursday, October 23 2014 Thursday, October 23, 2014 4:05:00 PM CDT in 8 Goes Green
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 55°
12am 54°
1am 54°
2am 53°
3am 52°