8 Goes Green Carbon Footprint Greenest States
Recycling Tips Tips to Stay Green

Grid
List
COLUMBIA - Mike Rutter did not seem thrilled. In the year he's been with the Missouri Department of Transportation, he... More >>
1 year ago November 10, 2014 Nov 10, 2014 Monday, November 10 2014 Monday, November 10, 2014 2:34:00 PM CST in 8 Goes Green
JEFFERSON CITY - Lawyers for the Grain Belt Express Clean Line and those representing landowners and other firms met in... More >>
1 year ago November 10, 2014 Nov 10, 2014 Monday, November 10 2014 Monday, November 10, 2014 1:56:00 PM CST in 8 Goes Green
COLUMBIA - No matter the outcome of an EPA ruling in December, energy prices are expected to increase for consumers... More >>
1 year ago November 08, 2014 Nov 8, 2014 Saturday, November 08 2014 Saturday, November 08, 2014 4:45:00 PM CST in News
COLUMBIA - Highly usable recyclable goods like cardboard boxes and aluminum cans sit among piles of trash in dumpsters across... More >>
1 year ago November 08, 2014 Nov 8, 2014 Saturday, November 08 2014 Saturday, November 08, 2014 4:44:42 PM CST in News
COLUMBIA -- The seventh annual Citizen Jane Film Festival began Thursday on the Stephens College campus. While the annual... More >>
1 year ago November 07, 2014 Nov 7, 2014 Friday, November 07 2014 Friday, November 07, 2014 3:35:00 PM CST in News
ROLLA - New data shows consumers on track to buy more electronic devices than ever before and, if the current... More >>
1 year ago November 02, 2014 Nov 2, 2014 Sunday, November 02 2014 Sunday, November 02, 2014 2:08:11 PM CST in News
FULTON - Clean energy organizations around the U.S., including one from Missouri, filed a new petition to challenge the Nuclear... More >>
1 year ago October 23, 2014 Oct 23, 2014 Thursday, October 23 2014 Thursday, October 23, 2014 4:05:00 PM CDT in 8 Goes Green
COLUMBIA -Mid-Missouri Peaceworks hosted its Sustainable Living Fair today in Columbia's City Hall. Residents were invited to partake in... More >>
1 year ago October 18, 2014 Oct 18, 2014 Saturday, October 18 2014 Saturday, October 18, 2014 12:50:00 PM CDT in 8 Goes Green
COLUMBIA - About 20 people filled a room in city hall to learn how and why they should switch to... More >>
1 year ago October 18, 2014 Oct 18, 2014 Saturday, October 18 2014 Saturday, October 18, 2014 12:47:00 PM CDT in 8 Goes Green
COLUMBIA - Organic practices are being researched as means to counteract the increase in greenhouse gas emissions. Greenhouse gas emissions... More >>
1 year ago October 17, 2014 Oct 17, 2014 Friday, October 17 2014 Friday, October 17, 2014 4:25:00 PM CDT in 8 Goes Green
COLUMBIA - The EPA said Wednesday fuel economy was at an all time high in the United States. A local... More >>
1 year ago October 09, 2014 Oct 9, 2014 Thursday, October 09 2014 Thursday, October 09, 2014 1:33:00 PM CDT in 8 Goes Green
BOONE COUNTY - Bill Ruppert came out to his farm near Ashland Sunday with one mission - getting rid of... More >>
1 year ago October 07, 2014 Oct 7, 2014 Tuesday, October 07 2014 Tuesday, October 07, 2014 6:07:00 PM CDT in News
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 69°
9pm 68°
10pm 66°
11pm 65°
12am 68°