Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
14 hours ago Thursday, November 23 2017 Nov 23, 2017 Thursday, November 23, 2017 2:58:00 PM CST November 23, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 day ago Wednesday, November 22 2017 Nov 22, 2017 Wednesday, November 22, 2017 2:55:00 PM CST November 22, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 days ago Tuesday, November 21 2017 Nov 21, 2017 Tuesday, November 21, 2017 2:51:00 PM CST November 21, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 days ago Monday, November 20 2017 Nov 20, 2017 Monday, November 20, 2017 2:47:00 PM CST November 20, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
6 days ago Friday, November 17 2017 Nov 17, 2017 Friday, November 17, 2017 2:38:00 PM CST November 17, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Thursday, November 16 2017 Nov 16, 2017 Thursday, November 16, 2017 2:36:00 PM CST November 16, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, November 15 2017 Nov 15, 2017 Wednesday, November 15, 2017 2:33:00 PM CST November 15, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, November 14 2017 Nov 14, 2017 Tuesday, November 14, 2017 2:30:00 PM CST November 14, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Monday, November 13 2017 Nov 13, 2017 Monday, November 13, 2017 2:26:00 PM CST November 13, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Friday, November 10 2017 Nov 10, 2017 Friday, November 10, 2017 2:38:00 PM CST November 10, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, November 09 2017 Nov 9, 2017 Thursday, November 09, 2017 2:36:00 PM CST November 09, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Wednesday, November 08 2017 Nov 8, 2017 Wednesday, November 08, 2017 3:53:00 PM CST November 08, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, November 07 2017 Nov 7, 2017 Tuesday, November 07, 2017 3:17:00 PM CST November 07, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, November 06 2017 Nov 6, 2017 Monday, November 06, 2017 2:50:00 PM CST November 06, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Friday, November 03 2017 Nov 3, 2017 Friday, November 03, 2017 4:36:00 PM CDT November 03, 2017 in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 41°
5am 39°
6am 40°
7am 40°
8am 42°
Daily Pledge Calendar