Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago September 10, 2016 Sep 10, 2016 Saturday, September 10 2016 Saturday, September 10, 2016 2:37:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago September 09, 2016 Sep 9, 2016 Friday, September 09 2016 Friday, September 09, 2016 2:32:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago September 07, 2016 Sep 7, 2016 Wednesday, September 07 2016 Wednesday, September 07, 2016 2:11:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago September 07, 2016 Sep 7, 2016 Wednesday, September 07 2016 Wednesday, September 07, 2016 1:57:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago September 06, 2016 Sep 6, 2016 Tuesday, September 06 2016 Tuesday, September 06, 2016 4:39:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago September 02, 2016 Sep 2, 2016 Friday, September 02 2016 Friday, September 02, 2016 12:00:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago September 01, 2016 Sep 1, 2016 Thursday, September 01 2016 Thursday, September 01, 2016 3:08:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 weeks ago August 31, 2016 Aug 31, 2016 Wednesday, August 31 2016 Wednesday, August 31, 2016 11:00:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 weeks ago August 30, 2016 Aug 30, 2016 Tuesday, August 30 2016 Tuesday, August 30, 2016 11:00:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 weeks ago August 29, 2016 Aug 29, 2016 Monday, August 29 2016 Monday, August 29, 2016 11:00:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago August 26, 2016 Aug 26, 2016 Friday, August 26 2016 Friday, August 26, 2016 11:00:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago August 25, 2016 Aug 25, 2016 Thursday, August 25 2016 Thursday, August 25, 2016 11:00:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago August 24, 2016 Aug 24, 2016 Wednesday, August 24 2016 Wednesday, August 24, 2016 11:00:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago August 23, 2016 Aug 23, 2016 Tuesday, August 23 2016 Tuesday, August 23, 2016 11:00:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago August 22, 2016 Aug 22, 2016 Monday, August 22 2016 Monday, August 22, 2016 11:00:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 50°
7am 50°
8am 52°
9am 57°
10am 60°
Daily Pledge Calendar