The Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 days ago Sunday, February 18 2018 Feb 18, 2018 Sunday, February 18, 2018 8:33:00 AM CST February 18, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
5 days ago Saturday, February 17 2018 Feb 17, 2018 Saturday, February 17, 2018 8:31:00 AM CST February 17, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
6 days ago Friday, February 16 2018 Feb 16, 2018 Friday, February 16, 2018 8:27:00 AM CST February 16, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Thursday, February 15 2018 Feb 15, 2018 Thursday, February 15, 2018 8:26:09 AM CST February 15, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, February 14 2018 Feb 14, 2018 Wednesday, February 14, 2018 8:25:00 AM CST February 14, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, February 13 2018 Feb 13, 2018 Tuesday, February 13, 2018 8:23:00 AM CST February 13, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Monday, February 12 2018 Feb 12, 2018 Monday, February 12, 2018 8:22:00 AM CST February 12, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Saturday, February 10 2018 Feb 10, 2018 Saturday, February 10, 2018 11:00:00 PM CST February 10, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Friday, February 09 2018 Feb 9, 2018 Friday, February 09, 2018 11:00:00 PM CST February 09, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Friday, February 09 2018 Feb 9, 2018 Friday, February 09, 2018 4:25:12 PM CST February 09, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Wednesday, February 07 2018 Feb 7, 2018 Wednesday, February 07, 2018 11:00:00 PM CST February 07, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Wednesday, February 07 2018 Feb 7, 2018 Wednesday, February 07, 2018 4:23:00 PM CST February 07, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, February 06 2018 Feb 6, 2018 Tuesday, February 06, 2018 4:22:00 PM CST February 06, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, February 05 2018 Feb 5, 2018 Monday, February 05, 2018 4:21:00 PM CST February 05, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Sunday, February 04 2018 Feb 4, 2018 Sunday, February 04, 2018 2:52:00 PM CST February 04, 2018 in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 41°
5am 40°
6am 40°
7am 39°
8am 40°
Daily Pledge Calendar