Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
5 days ago December 02, 2016 Dec 2, 2016 Friday, December 02 2016 Friday, December 02, 2016 9:01:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago November 30, 2016 Nov 30, 2016 Wednesday, November 30 2016 Wednesday, November 30, 2016 3:23:00 PM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago November 29, 2016 Nov 29, 2016 Tuesday, November 29 2016 Tuesday, November 29, 2016 3:17:00 PM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago November 28, 2016 Nov 28, 2016 Monday, November 28 2016 Monday, November 28, 2016 3:04:00 PM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago November 25, 2016 Nov 25, 2016 Friday, November 25 2016 Friday, November 25, 2016 4:10:00 PM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago November 24, 2016 Nov 24, 2016 Thursday, November 24 2016 Thursday, November 24, 2016 3:50:00 PM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago November 23, 2016 Nov 23, 2016 Wednesday, November 23 2016 Wednesday, November 23, 2016 3:13:00 PM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago November 22, 2016 Nov 22, 2016 Tuesday, November 22 2016 Tuesday, November 22, 2016 3:02:00 PM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago November 21, 2016 Nov 21, 2016 Monday, November 21 2016 Monday, November 21, 2016 2:51:00 PM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago November 18, 2016 Nov 18, 2016 Friday, November 18 2016 Friday, November 18, 2016 3:20:00 PM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago November 17, 2016 Nov 17, 2016 Thursday, November 17 2016 Thursday, November 17, 2016 3:07:00 PM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago November 16, 2016 Nov 16, 2016 Wednesday, November 16 2016 Wednesday, November 16, 2016 3:31:00 PM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago November 15, 2016 Nov 15, 2016 Tuesday, November 15 2016 Tuesday, November 15, 2016 3:13:00 PM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago November 14, 2016 Nov 14, 2016 Monday, November 14 2016 Monday, November 14, 2016 2:52:00 PM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago November 11, 2016 Nov 11, 2016 Friday, November 11 2016 Friday, November 11, 2016 7:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 28°
8pm 28°
9pm 27°
10pm 26°
11pm 25°
Daily Pledge Calendar