Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students. We do not have any more spaces for the 2013-2014 school year.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
16 hours ago June 29, 2016 Jun 29, 2016 Wednesday, June 29 2016 Wednesday, June 29, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 day ago June 28, 2016 Jun 28, 2016 Tuesday, June 28 2016 Tuesday, June 28, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 days ago June 27, 2016 Jun 27, 2016 Monday, June 27 2016 Monday, June 27, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
5 days ago June 24, 2016 Jun 24, 2016 Friday, June 24 2016 Friday, June 24, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
6 days ago June 23, 2016 Jun 23, 2016 Thursday, June 23 2016 Thursday, June 23, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago June 22, 2016 Jun 22, 2016 Wednesday, June 22 2016 Wednesday, June 22, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago June 21, 2016 Jun 21, 2016 Tuesday, June 21 2016 Tuesday, June 21, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago June 20, 2016 Jun 20, 2016 Monday, June 20 2016 Monday, June 20, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago June 17, 2016 Jun 17, 2016 Friday, June 17 2016 Friday, June 17, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago June 16, 2016 Jun 16, 2016 Thursday, June 16 2016 Thursday, June 16, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago June 15, 2016 Jun 15, 2016 Wednesday, June 15 2016 Wednesday, June 15, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago June 14, 2016 Jun 14, 2016 Tuesday, June 14 2016 Tuesday, June 14, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago June 13, 2016 Jun 13, 2016 Monday, June 13 2016 Monday, June 13, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago June 10, 2016 Jun 10, 2016 Friday, June 10 2016 Friday, June 10, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago June 09, 2016 Jun 9, 2016 Thursday, June 09 2016 Thursday, June 09, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 71°
11pm 71°
12am 71°
1am 70°
2am 69°
Daily Pledge Calendar