The Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, May 03 2018 May 3, 2018 Thursday, May 03, 2018 10:24:00 AM CDT May 03, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Wednesday, May 02 2018 May 2, 2018 Wednesday, May 02, 2018 10:22:00 AM CDT May 02, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, May 01 2018 May 1, 2018 Tuesday, May 01, 2018 1:00:00 AM CDT May 01, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, April 30 2018 Apr 30, 2018 Monday, April 30, 2018 10:08:00 AM CDT April 30, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Sunday, April 29 2018 Apr 29, 2018 Sunday, April 29, 2018 4:22:00 PM CDT April 29, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Saturday, April 28 2018 Apr 28, 2018 Saturday, April 28, 2018 4:21:00 PM CDT April 28, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Friday, April 27 2018 Apr 27, 2018 Friday, April 27, 2018 4:20:18 PM CDT April 27, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Wednesday, April 25 2018 Apr 25, 2018 Wednesday, April 25, 2018 11:00:00 PM CDT April 25, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Wednesday, April 25 2018 Apr 25, 2018 Wednesday, April 25, 2018 4:16:00 PM CDT April 25, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Monday, April 23 2018 Apr 23, 2018 Monday, April 23, 2018 11:00:00 PM CDT April 23, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Monday, April 23 2018 Apr 23, 2018 Monday, April 23, 2018 4:13:00 PM CDT April 23, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 weeks ago Sunday, April 22 2018 Apr 22, 2018 Sunday, April 22, 2018 9:16:00 AM CDT April 22, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 weeks ago Saturday, April 21 2018 Apr 21, 2018 Saturday, April 21, 2018 9:15:00 AM CDT April 21, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Friday, April 20 2018 Apr 20, 2018 Friday, April 20, 2018 9:12:00 AM CDT April 20, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, April 19 2018 Apr 19, 2018 Thursday, April 19, 2018 9:10:00 AM CDT April 19, 2018 in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 66°
1am 66°
2am 66°
3am 67°
4am 67°
Daily Pledge Calendar