Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago May 05, 2017 May 5, 2017 Friday, May 05 2017 Friday, May 05, 2017 9:16:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago May 04, 2017 May 4, 2017 Thursday, May 04 2017 Thursday, May 04, 2017 8:58:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago May 03, 2017 May 3, 2017 Wednesday, May 03 2017 Wednesday, May 03, 2017 8:54:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago May 02, 2017 May 2, 2017 Tuesday, May 02 2017 Tuesday, May 02, 2017 8:51:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago May 01, 2017 May 1, 2017 Monday, May 01 2017 Monday, May 01, 2017 8:43:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 weeks ago April 28, 2017 Apr 28, 2017 Friday, April 28 2017 Friday, April 28, 2017 4:00:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 weeks ago April 27, 2017 Apr 27, 2017 Thursday, April 27 2017 Thursday, April 27, 2017 3:53:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago April 26, 2017 Apr 26, 2017 Wednesday, April 26 2017 Wednesday, April 26, 2017 3:44:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago April 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017 Tuesday, April 25 2017 Tuesday, April 25, 2017 3:20:00 PM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago April 24, 2017 Apr 24, 2017 Monday, April 24 2017 Monday, April 24, 2017 9:57:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago April 21, 2017 Apr 21, 2017 Friday, April 21 2017 Friday, April 21, 2017 9:53:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago April 20, 2017 Apr 20, 2017 Thursday, April 20 2017 Thursday, April 20, 2017 9:49:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago April 19, 2017 Apr 19, 2017 Wednesday, April 19 2017 Wednesday, April 19, 2017 9:40:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago April 18, 2017 Apr 18, 2017 Tuesday, April 18 2017 Tuesday, April 18, 2017 9:34:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago April 17, 2017 Apr 17, 2017 Monday, April 17 2017 Monday, April 17, 2017 9:27:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 63°
9pm 63°
10pm 62°
11pm 67°
12am 66°
Daily Pledge Calendar