The Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, June 13 2018 Jun 13, 2018 Wednesday, June 13, 2018 8:45:00 AM CDT June 13, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, June 12 2018 Jun 12, 2018 Tuesday, June 12, 2018 8:42:00 AM CDT June 12, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Monday, June 11 2018 Jun 11, 2018 Monday, June 11, 2018 8:40:00 AM CDT June 11, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Sunday, June 10 2018 Jun 10, 2018 Sunday, June 10, 2018 8:17:00 AM CDT June 10, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Saturday, June 09 2018 Jun 9, 2018 Saturday, June 09, 2018 8:15:00 AM CDT June 09, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Friday, June 08 2018 Jun 8, 2018 Friday, June 08, 2018 11:01:00 AM CDT June 08, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, June 07 2018 Jun 7, 2018 Thursday, June 07, 2018 10:59:00 AM CDT June 07, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, June 06 2018 Jun 6, 2018 Wednesday, June 06, 2018 10:59:00 AM CDT June 06, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, June 05 2018 Jun 5, 2018 Tuesday, June 05, 2018 10:58:00 AM CDT June 05, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Monday, June 04 2018 Jun 4, 2018 Monday, June 04, 2018 10:57:00 AM CDT June 04, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Sunday, June 03 2018 Jun 3, 2018 Sunday, June 03, 2018 10:56:00 AM CDT June 03, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Saturday, June 02 2018 Jun 2, 2018 Saturday, June 02, 2018 10:55:00 AM CDT June 02, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Friday, June 01 2018 Jun 1, 2018 Friday, June 01, 2018 4:32:00 PM CDT June 01, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, May 31 2018 May 31, 2018 Thursday, May 31, 2018 4:30:00 PM CDT May 31, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, May 30 2018 May 30, 2018 Wednesday, May 30, 2018 4:26:00 PM CDT May 30, 2018 in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 77°
3pm 88°
4pm 91°
5pm 90°
6pm 87°
Daily Pledge Calendar