Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students. We do not have any more spaces for the 2013-2014 school year.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago June 10, 2016 Jun 10, 2016 Friday, June 10 2016 Friday, June 10, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago June 09, 2016 Jun 9, 2016 Thursday, June 09 2016 Thursday, June 09, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago June 08, 2016 Jun 8, 2016 Wednesday, June 08 2016 Wednesday, June 08, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago June 07, 2016 Jun 7, 2016 Tuesday, June 07 2016 Tuesday, June 07, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago June 06, 2016 Jun 6, 2016 Monday, June 06 2016 Monday, June 06, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago June 03, 2016 Jun 3, 2016 Friday, June 03 2016 Friday, June 03, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago June 02, 2016 Jun 2, 2016 Thursday, June 02 2016 Thursday, June 02, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago June 01, 2016 Jun 1, 2016 Wednesday, June 01 2016 Wednesday, June 01, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago May 31, 2016 May 31, 2016 Tuesday, May 31 2016 Tuesday, May 31, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago May 30, 2016 May 30, 2016 Monday, May 30 2016 Monday, May 30, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago May 27, 2016 May 27, 2016 Friday, May 27 2016 Friday, May 27, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago May 26, 2016 May 26, 2016 Thursday, May 26 2016 Thursday, May 26, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago May 25, 2016 May 25, 2016 Wednesday, May 25 2016 Wednesday, May 25, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago May 24, 2016 May 24, 2016 Tuesday, May 24 2016 Tuesday, May 24, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago May 23, 2016 May 23, 2016 Monday, May 23 2016 Monday, May 23, 2016 6:00:00 AM CDT in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 93°
2pm 94°
3pm 94°
4pm 94°
5pm 94°
Daily Pledge Calendar