The Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Friday, January 19 2018 Jan 19, 2018 Friday, January 19, 2018 9:40:00 AM CST January 19, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, January 18 2018 Jan 18, 2018 Thursday, January 18, 2018 9:39:00 AM CST January 18, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, January 16 2018 Jan 16, 2018 Tuesday, January 16, 2018 11:00:00 PM CST January 16, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, January 16 2018 Jan 16, 2018 Tuesday, January 16, 2018 9:36:00 AM CST January 16, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Monday, January 15 2018 Jan 15, 2018 Monday, January 15, 2018 9:35:00 AM CST January 15, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Sunday, January 14 2018 Jan 14, 2018 Sunday, January 14, 2018 9:34:00 AM CST January 14, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Saturday, January 13 2018 Jan 13, 2018 Saturday, January 13, 2018 8:34:00 AM CST January 13, 2018 in Daily Pledge
1 month ago Friday, January 12 2018 Jan 12, 2018 Friday, January 12, 2018 4:36:00 PM CST January 12, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, January 11 2018 Jan 11, 2018 Thursday, January 11, 2018 4:34:00 PM CST January 11, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, January 10 2018 Jan 10, 2018 Wednesday, January 10, 2018 4:31:00 PM CST January 10, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, January 09 2018 Jan 9, 2018 Tuesday, January 09, 2018 4:13:00 PM CST January 09, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Monday, January 08 2018 Jan 8, 2018 Monday, January 08, 2018 4:10:00 PM CST January 08, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Sunday, January 07 2018 Jan 7, 2018 Sunday, January 07, 2018 4:08:00 PM CST January 07, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Saturday, January 06 2018 Jan 6, 2018 Saturday, January 06, 2018 4:05:00 PM CST January 06, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Friday, January 05 2018 Jan 5, 2018 Friday, January 05, 2018 4:27:00 PM CST January 05, 2018 in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 28°
4pm 37°
5pm 36°
6pm 34°
7pm 33°
Daily Pledge Calendar