Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students. We do not have any more spaces for the 2013-2014 school year.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago December 09, 2015 Dec 9, 2015 Wednesday, December 09 2015 Wednesday, December 09, 2015 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago December 08, 2015 Dec 8, 2015 Tuesday, December 08 2015 Tuesday, December 08, 2015 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago December 07, 2015 Dec 7, 2015 Monday, December 07 2015 Monday, December 07, 2015 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago December 04, 2015 Dec 4, 2015 Friday, December 04 2015 Friday, December 04, 2015 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago December 03, 2015 Dec 3, 2015 Thursday, December 03 2015 Thursday, December 03, 2015 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago December 02, 2015 Dec 2, 2015 Wednesday, December 02 2015 Wednesday, December 02, 2015 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago December 01, 2015 Dec 1, 2015 Tuesday, December 01 2015 Tuesday, December 01, 2015 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago November 30, 2015 Nov 30, 2015 Monday, November 30 2015 Monday, November 30, 2015 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago November 27, 2015 Nov 27, 2015 Friday, November 27 2015 Friday, November 27, 2015 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago November 26, 2015 Nov 26, 2015 Thursday, November 26 2015 Thursday, November 26, 2015 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago November 25, 2015 Nov 25, 2015 Wednesday, November 25 2015 Wednesday, November 25, 2015 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago November 24, 2015 Nov 24, 2015 Tuesday, November 24 2015 Tuesday, November 24, 2015 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago November 23, 2015 Nov 23, 2015 Monday, November 23 2015 Monday, November 23, 2015 6:00:00 AM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago November 13, 2015 Nov 13, 2015 Friday, November 13 2015 Friday, November 13, 2015 1:46:00 PM CST in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago November 13, 2015 Nov 13, 2015 Friday, November 13 2015 Friday, November 13, 2015 1:46:00 PM CST in Daily Pledge
Interactive Radar Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 28°
7pm 27°
8pm 24°
9pm 20°
10pm 15°
Daily Pledge Calendar