The Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, December 19 2017 Dec 19, 2017 Tuesday, December 19, 2017 11:24:00 AM CST December 19, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Monday, December 18 2017 Dec 18, 2017 Monday, December 18, 2017 11:20:00 AM CST December 18, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Sunday, December 17 2017 Dec 17, 2017 Sunday, December 17, 2017 4:39:00 PM CST December 17, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Saturday, December 16 2017 Dec 16, 2017 Saturday, December 16, 2017 4:32:00 PM CST December 16, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Friday, December 15 2017 Dec 15, 2017 Friday, December 15, 2017 3:54:00 PM CST December 15, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, December 14 2017 Dec 14, 2017 Thursday, December 14, 2017 3:52:00 PM CST December 14, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, December 13 2017 Dec 13, 2017 Wednesday, December 13, 2017 3:49:00 PM CST December 13, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, December 12 2017 Dec 12, 2017 Tuesday, December 12, 2017 3:46:00 PM CST December 12, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Monday, December 11 2017 Dec 11, 2017 Monday, December 11, 2017 3:44:00 PM CST December 11, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Sunday, December 10 2017 Dec 10, 2017 Sunday, December 10, 2017 4:43:00 PM CST December 10, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Saturday, December 09 2017 Dec 9, 2017 Saturday, December 09, 2017 4:39:00 PM CST December 09, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Friday, December 08 2017 Dec 8, 2017 Friday, December 08, 2017 4:36:00 PM CST December 08, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Thursday, December 07 2017 Dec 7, 2017 Thursday, December 07, 2017 4:33:00 PM CST December 07, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, December 06 2017 Dec 6, 2017 Wednesday, December 06, 2017 4:30:00 PM CST December 06, 2017 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, December 05 2017 Dec 5, 2017 Tuesday, December 05, 2017 4:27:00 PM CST December 05, 2017 in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 25°
11am 31°
12pm 33°
1pm 34°
2pm 36°
Daily Pledge Calendar