Grid
List
COLUMBIA - When it comes to losing weight, many of us start with looking at our diet. Are we eating... More >>
2 days ago Monday, April 23 2018 Apr 23, 2018 Monday, April 23, 2018 12:21:00 PM CDT April 23, 2018 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA - Wasted calories and wasted sugars. There are some items that are on your grocery list that might not... More >>
1 week ago Monday, April 16 2018 Apr 16, 2018 Monday, April 16, 2018 1:41:00 PM CDT April 16, 2018 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA - As a health coach, I’m asked by clients “what is the healthiest oil to cook with?” The answer... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, April 09 2018 Apr 9, 2018 Monday, April 09, 2018 12:00:00 PM CDT April 09, 2018 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA - For many folks, the new year brings the desire to start a new workout routine. We make a... More >>
3 weeks ago Monday, April 02 2018 Apr 2, 2018 Monday, April 02, 2018 12:18:00 PM CDT April 02, 2018 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA - Food allergies. Most of us hear about this person being allergic to peanuts and that person is allergic... More >>
4 weeks ago Monday, March 26 2018 Mar 26, 2018 Monday, March 26, 2018 5:38:00 PM CDT March 26, 2018 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA - The smell of coffee being made is connected quite vividly to memories of being in my grandparents’ house.... More >>
1 month ago Monday, March 19 2018 Mar 19, 2018 Monday, March 19, 2018 11:34:00 AM CDT March 19, 2018 in News
COLUMBIA - It’s a topic we have discussed before. Metabolism. Metabolism is the process by which your body converts what... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, March 13 2018 Mar 13, 2018 Tuesday, March 13, 2018 2:15:00 PM CDT March 13, 2018 in News
COLUMBIA - To follow up on last week’s topic of how to avoid catching a cold, this week, we’re... More >>
1 month ago Monday, March 05 2018 Mar 5, 2018 Monday, March 05, 2018 12:08:00 PM CST March 05, 2018 in News
COLUMBIA - Winter is the time of cold and flu. For some it can be unavoidable… I know I have... More >>
1 month ago Monday, February 26 2018 Feb 26, 2018 Monday, February 26, 2018 11:17:00 AM CST February 26, 2018 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA - "If I'm trying to lose weight, which is more important? Counting calories or exercising?" This is a question... More >>
2 months ago Monday, January 29 2018 Jan 29, 2018 Monday, January 29, 2018 11:25:00 AM CST January 29, 2018 in Continuous News
COLUMBIA - We hear about different weight loss strategies all the time. There seems to be a new one to... More >>
3 months ago Monday, January 08 2018 Jan 8, 2018 Monday, January 08, 2018 12:41:06 PM CST January 08, 2018 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA - Every year, new trends emerge in all industries. The question is always: What’s going to be this year’s... More >>
3 months ago Monday, January 01 2018 Jan 1, 2018 Monday, January 01, 2018 11:42:00 AM CST January 01, 2018 in Weekly Wellness
The holidays. A time of entertaining, celebrating, visiting with family and friends. The holidays are also a time of stress,... More >>
4 months ago Monday, December 11 2017 Dec 11, 2017 Monday, December 11, 2017 2:34:00 PM CST December 11, 2017 in Weekly Wellness
Did you know that studies show that sports participation has a positive influence on girls’ academic and employment paths, as... More >>
4 months ago Monday, December 04 2017 Dec 4, 2017 Monday, December 04, 2017 2:54:00 PM CST December 04, 2017 in Weekly Wellness
For many people, the colder winter days can bring dry skin. For some, it’s just annoying but for others it... More >>
4 months ago Monday, November 27 2017 Nov 27, 2017 Monday, November 27, 2017 2:30:00 PM CST November 27, 2017 in Weekly Wellness
Breathing. Heartbeats. Kidney functions. All of these things require fuel. Your body requires a minimum amount of daily fuel to... More >>
5 months ago Monday, November 20 2017 Nov 20, 2017 Monday, November 20, 2017 1:38:00 PM CST November 20, 2017 in Weekly Wellness
Clients and strangers both ask me about eating before exercise (especially all the no-breakfast people). One of my go-to replies... More >>
5 months ago Monday, November 13 2017 Nov 13, 2017 Monday, November 13, 2017 2:17:00 PM CST November 13, 2017 in Weekly Wellness
We are entering the season of sugar. It’s true. Pies, cookies, candy, cakes, cocktails… all of it means SUGAR. I... More >>
5 months ago Monday, November 06 2017 Nov 6, 2017 Monday, November 06, 2017 3:04:00 PM CST November 06, 2017 in Weekly Wellness
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 50°
1am 51°
2am 50°
3am 49°
4am 48°