Grid
List
COLUMBIA - "If I'm trying to lose weight, which is more important? Counting calories or exercising?" This is a question... More >>
3 weeks ago Monday, January 29 2018 Jan 29, 2018 Monday, January 29, 2018 11:25:00 AM CST January 29, 2018 in Continuous News
COLUMBIA - We hear about different weight loss strategies all the time. There seems to be a new one to... More >>
1 month ago Monday, January 08 2018 Jan 8, 2018 Monday, January 08, 2018 12:41:06 PM CST January 08, 2018 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA - Every year, new trends emerge in all industries. The question is always: What’s going to be this year’s... More >>
1 month ago Monday, January 01 2018 Jan 1, 2018 Monday, January 01, 2018 11:42:00 AM CST January 01, 2018 in Weekly Wellness
The holidays. A time of entertaining, celebrating, visiting with family and friends. The holidays are also a time of stress,... More >>
2 months ago Monday, December 11 2017 Dec 11, 2017 Monday, December 11, 2017 2:34:00 PM CST December 11, 2017 in Weekly Wellness
Did you know that studies show that sports participation has a positive influence on girls’ academic and employment paths, as... More >>
2 months ago Monday, December 04 2017 Dec 4, 2017 Monday, December 04, 2017 2:54:00 PM CST December 04, 2017 in Weekly Wellness
For many people, the colder winter days can bring dry skin. For some, it’s just annoying but for others it... More >>
2 months ago Monday, November 27 2017 Nov 27, 2017 Monday, November 27, 2017 2:30:00 PM CST November 27, 2017 in Weekly Wellness
Breathing. Heartbeats. Kidney functions. All of these things require fuel. Your body requires a minimum amount of daily fuel to... More >>
3 months ago Monday, November 20 2017 Nov 20, 2017 Monday, November 20, 2017 1:38:00 PM CST November 20, 2017 in Weekly Wellness
Clients and strangers both ask me about eating before exercise (especially all the no-breakfast people). One of my go-to replies... More >>
3 months ago Monday, November 13 2017 Nov 13, 2017 Monday, November 13, 2017 2:17:00 PM CST November 13, 2017 in Weekly Wellness
We are entering the season of sugar. It’s true. Pies, cookies, candy, cakes, cocktails… all of it means SUGAR. I... More >>
3 months ago Monday, November 06 2017 Nov 6, 2017 Monday, November 06, 2017 3:04:00 PM CST November 06, 2017 in Weekly Wellness
It’s Halloween week! I think that seems like the perfect opportunity to bring up sugar addiction, right? With all those... More >>
3 months ago Monday, October 30 2017 Oct 30, 2017 Monday, October 30, 2017 4:35:00 PM CDT October 30, 2017 in Weekly Wellness
As a trainer, I find myself reminding my clients how important it is to fuel their bodies for their workouts.... More >>
4 months ago Monday, October 23 2017 Oct 23, 2017 Monday, October 23, 2017 2:35:00 PM CDT October 23, 2017 in Weekly Wellness
If I had a dollar for every client who sent me the link to the article that boasted “a glass... More >>
4 months ago Monday, October 16 2017 Oct 16, 2017 Monday, October 16, 2017 5:59:00 PM CDT October 16, 2017 in Weekly Wellness
Fat. We tend to worry about HOW we lose it, not where it goes. Today we’re going to answer the... More >>
4 months ago Monday, October 09 2017 Oct 9, 2017 Monday, October 09, 2017 2:22:00 PM CDT October 09, 2017 in Weekly Wellness
When the ultimate goal is weight loss, one of the most frustrating things a person can experience is the dreaded... More >>
4 months ago Monday, October 02 2017 Oct 2, 2017 Monday, October 02, 2017 2:38:00 PM CDT October 02, 2017 in Weekly Wellness
Is your daily diet lacking in some of the necessary nutrients? It may be… wanna know an easy way to... More >>
4 months ago Monday, September 25 2017 Sep 25, 2017 Monday, September 25, 2017 3:30:00 PM CDT September 25, 2017 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA - We’ve talked about the magic of turmeric before (and I’m sure we will again). This wonderful smoothie-enhancer is... More >>
5 months ago Monday, September 18 2017 Sep 18, 2017 Monday, September 18, 2017 2:19:00 PM CDT September 18, 2017 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA - In order for smoothies to be a good meal replacement, you need to make sure you include protein.... More >>
5 months ago Monday, September 18 2017 Sep 18, 2017 Monday, September 18, 2017 2:06:00 PM CDT September 18, 2017 in Weekly Wellness
COLUMBIA - Smoothies can be a nutritious and convenient way to get a meal. Smoothies can also be used to... More >>
5 months ago Tuesday, September 05 2017 Sep 5, 2017 Tuesday, September 05, 2017 5:19:00 PM CDT September 05, 2017 in Weekly Wellness
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 39°
7am 39°
8am 40°
9am 41°
10am 43°