Grid
List
COLUMBIA - With unlimited internet access at our fingertips, is there such a thing as too much online discussion? KOMU... More >>
1 month ago October 28, 2016 Oct 28, 2016 Friday, October 28 2016 Friday, October 28, 2016 6:48:00 PM CDT in Your View
COLUMBIA – KOMU 8 did a story in September involving a new gun law in Missouri. There was some confusion... More >>
1 month ago October 14, 2016 Oct 14, 2016 Friday, October 14 2016 Friday, October 14, 2016 10:26:00 PM CDT in Your View
COLUMBIA - KOMU 8 reported on a story about racial harassment from the Legion of Black Collegians on Sept. 28th.... More >>
2 months ago October 07, 2016 Oct 7, 2016 Friday, October 07 2016 Friday, October 07, 2016 2:13:00 PM CDT in Your View
COLUMBIA — KOMU 8 News is always trying to find new ways to reach our audience. Following a fatal... More >>
7 months ago April 29, 2016 Apr 29, 2016 Friday, April 29 2016 Friday, April 29, 2016 5:00:00 PM CDT in Your View
BOONE COUNTY - KOMU 8 reported about a house fire in Boone County on the evening of Saturday, April 16.... More >>
7 months ago April 28, 2016 Apr 28, 2016 Thursday, April 28 2016 Thursday, April 28, 2016 5:17:00 PM CDT in Your View
COLUMBIA- KOMU often covers serious car accidents. Following coverage of a fatal accident involving a tractor trailer and a... More >>
7 months ago April 20, 2016 Apr 20, 2016 Wednesday, April 20 2016 Wednesday, April 20, 2016 7:25:00 PM CDT in Your View
COLUMBIA — KOMU 8 News is covering a lot of politics this year with the upcoming presidential election, local elections... More >>
7 months ago April 15, 2016 Apr 15, 2016 Friday, April 15 2016 Friday, April 15, 2016 2:08:00 PM CDT in News
COLUMBIA – Most viewers are aware that KOMU 8 News has many students working in its newsroom, and sometimes, that... More >>
7 months ago April 08, 2016 Apr 8, 2016 Friday, April 08 2016 Friday, April 08, 2016 7:00:00 PM CDT in Your View
COLUMBIA — The Missouri Senate recently took part in the longest filibuster it’s ever seen earlier this month on revisions... More >>
8 months ago April 02, 2016 Apr 2, 2016 Saturday, April 02 2016 Saturday, April 02, 2016 12:13:00 AM CDT in Your View
COLUMBIA — KOMU 8’s Jim Riek sat down with former MU professor Melissa Click Feb. 15, two days after the... More >>
8 months ago March 25, 2016 Mar 25, 2016 Friday, March 25 2016 Friday, March 25, 2016 4:40:00 PM CDT in Your View

Your View

Good journalism is about being accountable. It's bringing you the truth, covering both sides of a story, being accurate and making corrections if needed. As a news organization that teaches journalism, we hold ourselves to the highest standard and welcome your feedback. If you have questions or comments about KOMU 8's news coverage, we want to hear from you.

Please fill out the form below or send an e-mail to the Your View team at yourview@komu.com. You can also leave a message on our comment line by calling (573) 882-9388. Emily Spain will share your questions and comments on-air during Your View, Fridays on KOMU 8 News at Six.

Your View

Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 21°
2am 21°
3am 20°
4am 20°
5am 21°