Grid
List
COLUMBIA - On April 17, KOMU 8 News reported an increase in e-cigarette use among adolescents. We posted the... More >>
1 year ago May 08, 2015 May 8, 2015 Friday, May 08 2015 Friday, May 08, 2015 4:13:00 PM CDT in News
COLUMBIA - When it comes to the news, fact checking and providing context is pivotal, especially when it might shed... More >>
1 year ago May 01, 2015 May 1, 2015 Friday, May 01 2015 Friday, May 01, 2015 5:22:00 PM CDT in News
COLUMBIA - On more than one occasion, KOMU 8 viewers have asked about the importance of identifying race in a... More >>
1 year ago March 20, 2015 Mar 20, 2015 Friday, March 20 2015 Friday, March 20, 2015 10:57:00 AM CDT in Your View
COLUMBIA - Following the grand jury's decision to not indict Ferguson Police Officer Darren Wilson for the shooting death of... More >>
1 year ago December 19, 2014 Dec 19, 2014 Friday, December 19 2014 Friday, December 19, 2014 4:28:00 PM CST in Your View
COLUMBIA - On Dec. 2, KOMU 8 News reported gas prices were a dollar lower than they were exactly a... More >>
1 year ago December 12, 2014 Dec 12, 2014 Friday, December 12 2014 Friday, December 12, 2014 2:00:00 PM CST in Your View
COLUMBIA - Over the past decade, social media use has increased a lot around the world. It's also become a... More >>
1 year ago November 28, 2014 Nov 28, 2014 Friday, November 28 2014 Friday, November 28, 2014 7:43:00 PM CST in Your View
COLUMBIA - About two weeks ago, KOMU 8 News reported a car crash into the side of Addison's restaurant. ... More >>
1 year ago November 07, 2014 Nov 7, 2014 Friday, November 07 2014 Friday, November 07, 2014 6:40:00 PM CST in Your View
COLUMBIA - On Oct. 16, KOMU posted a report on its Facebook page regarding an Ebola hoax in Cole County.... More >>
1 year ago October 29, 2014 Oct 29, 2014 Wednesday, October 29 2014 Wednesday, October 29, 2014 8:59:00 PM CDT in News
COLUMBIA - A few weeks ago, KOMU 8 News received a call from a viewer fussing about the way Your... More >>
2 years ago May 09, 2014 May 9, 2014 Friday, May 09 2014 Friday, May 09, 2014 3:58:00 PM CDT in Your View
COLUMBIA - On April 8, KOMU provided coverage, including a live update blog, for that night's local election coverage for... More >>
2 years ago May 02, 2014 May 2, 2014 Friday, May 02 2014 Friday, May 02, 2014 4:10:00 PM CDT in Your View

Your View

Good journalism is about being accountable. It's bringing you the truth, covering both sides of a story, being accurate and making corrections if needed. As a news organization that teaches journalism, we hold ourselves to the highest standard and welcome your feedback. If you have questions or comments about KOMU 8's news coverage, we want to hear from you.

Please fill out the form below or send an e-mail to the Your View team at yourview@komu.com. You can also leave a message on our comment line by calling (573) 882-9388. Emily Spain will share your questions and comments on-air during Your View, Fridays on KOMU 8 News at Six.

Your View

Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 73°
4am 72°
5am 71°
6am 69°
7am 69°