The Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
17 minutes ago Tuesday, October 23 2018 Oct 23, 2018 Tuesday, October 23, 2018 6:00:00 AM CDT October 23, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. More >>
2 days ago Sunday, October 21 2018 Oct 21, 2018 Sunday, October 21, 2018 6:00:00 AM CDT October 21, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. More >>
2 days ago Sunday, October 21 2018 Oct 21, 2018 Sunday, October 21, 2018 6:00:00 AM CDT October 21, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. More >>
3 days ago Saturday, October 20 2018 Oct 20, 2018 Saturday, October 20, 2018 6:00:00 AM CDT October 20, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
5 days ago Thursday, October 18 2018 Oct 18, 2018 Thursday, October 18, 2018 6:00:00 AM CDT October 18, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
6 days ago Wednesday, October 17 2018 Oct 17, 2018 Wednesday, October 17, 2018 6:00:00 AM CDT October 17, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, October 16 2018 Oct 16, 2018 Tuesday, October 16, 2018 6:00:00 AM CDT October 16, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Monday, October 15 2018 Oct 15, 2018 Monday, October 15, 2018 6:00:00 AM CDT October 15, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. More >>
1 week ago Sunday, October 14 2018 Oct 14, 2018 Sunday, October 14, 2018 6:00:00 AM CDT October 14, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. More >>
1 week ago Saturday, October 13 2018 Oct 13, 2018 Saturday, October 13, 2018 6:00:00 AM CDT October 13, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Friday, October 12 2018 Oct 12, 2018 Friday, October 12, 2018 6:00:00 AM CDT October 12, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Thursday, October 11 2018 Oct 11, 2018 Thursday, October 11, 2018 6:00:00 AM CDT October 11, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, October 10 2018 Oct 10, 2018 Wednesday, October 10, 2018 6:00:00 AM CDT October 10, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, October 09 2018 Oct 9, 2018 Tuesday, October 09, 2018 6:00:00 AM CDT October 09, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, October 08 2018 Oct 8, 2018 Monday, October 08, 2018 3:52:00 PM CDT October 08, 2018 in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 47°
7am 41°
8am 44°
9am 47°
10am 51°
Daily Pledge Calendar