The Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule are subject to change.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 hours ago Monday, February 17 2020 Feb 17, 2020 Monday, February 17, 2020 7:00:00 AM CST February 17, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 day ago Sunday, February 16 2020 Feb 16, 2020 Sunday, February 16, 2020 7:00:00 AM CST February 16, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 days ago Saturday, February 15 2020 Feb 15, 2020 Saturday, February 15, 2020 7:00:00 AM CST February 15, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 days ago Friday, February 14 2020 Feb 14, 2020 Friday, February 14, 2020 7:00:00 AM CST February 14, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 days ago Thursday, February 13 2020 Feb 13, 2020 Thursday, February 13, 2020 7:00:00 AM CST February 13, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
5 days ago Wednesday, February 12 2020 Feb 12, 2020 Wednesday, February 12, 2020 7:00:00 AM CST February 12, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
6 days ago Tuesday, February 11 2020 Feb 11, 2020 Tuesday, February 11, 2020 7:00:00 AM CST February 11, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Monday, February 10 2020 Feb 10, 2020 Monday, February 10, 2020 7:00:00 AM CST February 10, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Sunday, February 09 2020 Feb 9, 2020 Sunday, February 09, 2020 7:00:00 AM CST February 09, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Saturday, February 08 2020 Feb 8, 2020 Saturday, February 08, 2020 7:00:00 AM CST February 08, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Friday, February 07 2020 Feb 7, 2020 Friday, February 07, 2020 7:00:00 AM CST February 07, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Thursday, February 06 2020 Feb 6, 2020 Thursday, February 06, 2020 7:00:00 AM CST February 06, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, February 05 2020 Feb 5, 2020 Wednesday, February 05, 2020 7:00:00 AM CST February 05, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, February 04 2020 Feb 4, 2020 Tuesday, February 04, 2020 7:00:00 AM CST February 04, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, February 03 2020 Feb 3, 2020 Monday, February 03, 2020 7:00:00 AM CST February 03, 2020 in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 44°
10am 46°
11am 48°
12pm 49°
1pm 51°
Daily Pledge Calendar