The Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule are subject to change.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
13 hours ago Monday, October 21 2019 Oct 21, 2019 Monday, October 21, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT October 21, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 day ago Sunday, October 20 2019 Oct 20, 2019 Sunday, October 20, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT October 20, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 days ago Saturday, October 19 2019 Oct 19, 2019 Saturday, October 19, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT October 19, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 days ago Friday, October 18 2019 Oct 18, 2019 Friday, October 18, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT October 18, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 days ago Thursday, October 17 2019 Oct 17, 2019 Thursday, October 17, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT October 17, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
5 days ago Wednesday, October 16 2019 Oct 16, 2019 Wednesday, October 16, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT October 16, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
6 days ago Tuesday, October 15 2019 Oct 15, 2019 Tuesday, October 15, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT October 15, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Monday, October 14 2019 Oct 14, 2019 Monday, October 14, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT October 14, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Sunday, October 13 2019 Oct 13, 2019 Sunday, October 13, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT October 13, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Saturday, October 12 2019 Oct 12, 2019 Saturday, October 12, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT October 12, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Friday, October 11 2019 Oct 11, 2019 Friday, October 11, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT October 11, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Thursday, October 10 2019 Oct 10, 2019 Thursday, October 10, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT October 10, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, October 09 2019 Oct 9, 2019 Wednesday, October 09, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT October 09, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, October 08 2019 Oct 8, 2019 Tuesday, October 08, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT October 08, 2019 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Monday, October 07 2019 Oct 7, 2019 Monday, October 07, 2019 7:00:00 AM CDT October 07, 2019 in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 54°
9pm 52°
10pm 52°
11pm 51°
12am 50°
Daily Pledge Calendar