The Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule are subject to change.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Thursday, March 19 2020 Mar 19, 2020 Thursday, March 19, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT March 19, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Wednesday, March 18 2020 Mar 18, 2020 Wednesday, March 18, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT March 18, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Tuesday, March 17 2020 Mar 17, 2020 Tuesday, March 17, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT March 17, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Monday, March 16 2020 Mar 16, 2020 Monday, March 16, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT March 16, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Sunday, March 15 2020 Mar 15, 2020 Sunday, March 15, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT March 15, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Saturday, March 14 2020 Mar 14, 2020 Saturday, March 14, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT March 14, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Friday, March 13 2020 Mar 13, 2020 Friday, March 13, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT March 13, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Thursday, March 12 2020 Mar 12, 2020 Thursday, March 12, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT March 12, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 weeks ago Wednesday, March 11 2020 Mar 11, 2020 Wednesday, March 11, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT March 11, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 weeks ago Tuesday, March 10 2020 Mar 10, 2020 Tuesday, March 10, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT March 10, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 weeks ago Monday, March 09 2020 Mar 9, 2020 Monday, March 09, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT March 09, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 weeks ago Sunday, March 08 2020 Mar 8, 2020 Sunday, March 08, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT March 08, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Saturday, March 07 2020 Mar 7, 2020 Saturday, March 07, 2020 7:00:00 AM CST March 07, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Friday, March 06 2020 Mar 6, 2020 Friday, March 06, 2020 7:00:00 AM CST March 06, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, March 05 2020 Mar 5, 2020 Thursday, March 05, 2020 7:00:00 AM CST March 05, 2020 in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 63°
8am 64°
9am 65°
10am 66°
11am 67°
Daily Pledge Calendar