The Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Wednesday, July 25 2018 Jul 25, 2018 Wednesday, July 25, 2018 4:34:00 PM CDT July 25, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, July 24 2018 Jul 24, 2018 Tuesday, July 24, 2018 4:31:00 PM CDT July 24, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 months ago Monday, July 23 2018 Jul 23, 2018 Monday, July 23, 2018 4:29:00 PM CDT July 23, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 months ago Sunday, July 22 2018 Jul 22, 2018 Sunday, July 22, 2018 4:26:00 PM CDT July 22, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 months ago Friday, July 20 2018 Jul 20, 2018 Friday, July 20, 2018 11:00:00 PM CDT July 20, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 months ago Friday, July 20 2018 Jul 20, 2018 Friday, July 20, 2018 4:27:00 PM CDT July 20, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 months ago Thursday, July 19 2018 Jul 19, 2018 Thursday, July 19, 2018 4:25:00 PM CDT July 19, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 months ago Wednesday, July 18 2018 Jul 18, 2018 Wednesday, July 18, 2018 4:23:00 PM CDT July 18, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 months ago Tuesday, July 17 2018 Jul 17, 2018 Tuesday, July 17, 2018 4:18:00 PM CDT July 17, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 months ago Monday, July 16 2018 Jul 16, 2018 Monday, July 16, 2018 4:16:00 PM CDT July 16, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 months ago Sunday, July 15 2018 Jul 15, 2018 Sunday, July 15, 2018 4:14:00 PM CDT July 15, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 months ago Saturday, July 14 2018 Jul 14, 2018 Saturday, July 14, 2018 4:13:00 PM CDT July 14, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 months ago Friday, July 13 2018 Jul 13, 2018 Friday, July 13, 2018 3:17:00 PM CDT July 13, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 months ago Thursday, July 12 2018 Jul 12, 2018 Thursday, July 12, 2018 3:14:00 PM CDT July 12, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 months ago Tuesday, July 10 2018 Jul 10, 2018 Tuesday, July 10, 2018 11:00:00 PM CDT July 10, 2018 in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 41°
7am 43°
8am 44°
9am 48°
10am 53°
Daily Pledge Calendar