The Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule are subject to change.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Sunday, May 03 2020 May 3, 2020 Sunday, May 03, 2020 4:34:00 PM CDT May 03, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Saturday, May 02 2020 May 2, 2020 Saturday, May 02, 2020 4:20:00 PM CDT May 02, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Friday, May 01 2020 May 1, 2020 Friday, May 01, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT May 01, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, April 30 2020 Apr 30, 2020 Thursday, April 30, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT April 30, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, April 29 2020 Apr 29, 2020 Wednesday, April 29, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT April 29, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, April 28 2020 Apr 28, 2020 Tuesday, April 28, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT April 28, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Monday, April 27 2020 Apr 27, 2020 Monday, April 27, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT April 27, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Sunday, April 26 2020 Apr 26, 2020 Sunday, April 26, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT April 26, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Saturday, April 25 2020 Apr 25, 2020 Saturday, April 25, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT April 25, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Friday, April 24 2020 Apr 24, 2020 Friday, April 24, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT April 24, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Thursday, April 23 2020 Apr 23, 2020 Thursday, April 23, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT April 23, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Wednesday, April 22 2020 Apr 22, 2020 Wednesday, April 22, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT April 22, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, April 21 2020 Apr 21, 2020 Tuesday, April 21, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT April 21, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Monday, April 20 2020 Apr 20, 2020 Monday, April 20, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT April 20, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 month ago Sunday, April 19 2020 Apr 19, 2020 Sunday, April 19, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT April 19, 2020 in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 80°
8pm 79°
9pm 76°
10pm 74°
11pm 73°
Daily Pledge Calendar