EmVP

Every day in our community, ordinary people do the extraordinary. For most of them, it's just a way of life. EmVP on KOMU 8 showcases the remarkable stories happening in mid-Missouri. We want to recognize the most valuable people in our community. If you have a story or person to nominate, please fill out and submit the form below and to the right.

Grid
List
COLUMBIA - When Rebecca McDonald saw flashing lights in her rearview mirror while driving home along Stadium Boulevard one night,... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, January 07 2020 Jan 7, 2020 Tuesday, January 07, 2020 6:25:00 PM CST January 07, 2020 in News
JEFFERSON CITY - For three straight years, 7-year-old Landon Connally has used the allowance money he's saved that year to... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, December 17 2019 Dec 17, 2019 Tuesday, December 17, 2019 8:22:00 PM CST December 17, 2019 in Continuous News
COLUMBIA - The Hughes' family puts together their Christmas jigsaw puzzle in their front yard around Thanksgiving every year. It's... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, December 10 2019 Dec 10, 2019 Tuesday, December 10, 2019 10:39:00 PM CST December 10, 2019 in Continuous News
COLUMBIA - If food is the ingredient that binds us together, then D'Auntre Prince knows how to make a connection.... More >>
1 month ago Tuesday, November 26 2019 Nov 26, 2019 Tuesday, November 26, 2019 9:27:00 PM CST November 26, 2019 in News
COLUMBIA - Dan White hasn't always been proud to recognize himself as a Vietnam veteran. "Things weren't very good... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, November 12 2019 Nov 12, 2019 Tuesday, November 12, 2019 8:58:00 PM CST November 12, 2019 in EmVP
COLUMBIA - It's only been about two months since Tom Klucking lost his wife, Krystina, to breast cancer. But, his... More >>
2 months ago Tuesday, October 29 2019 Oct 29, 2019 Tuesday, October 29, 2019 9:29:00 PM CDT October 29, 2019 in News
COLUMBIA - From ear to ear, it's hard to miss 94-year-old Elmo Winterhalter's smile. "I don't know I've always... More >>
3 months ago Tuesday, October 15 2019 Oct 15, 2019 Tuesday, October 15, 2019 6:40:00 PM CDT October 15, 2019 in EmVP
COLUMBIA - Physical therapists with MU Healthcare's Children's Therapy Center and an army of volunteers came together to help make... More >>
3 months ago Tuesday, October 08 2019 Oct 8, 2019 Tuesday, October 08, 2019 8:35:00 PM CDT October 08, 2019 in News
COLUMBIA - When Adam Hassan's mother, Amina Mohamed, gave him his birthday money, she said she asked him how he... More >>
3 months ago Sunday, September 29 2019 Sep 29, 2019 Sunday, September 29, 2019 8:42:00 PM CDT September 29, 2019 in News
COLUMBIA - As Rock Bridge High School student Hope Keithahn headed into her senior year, she came up with an... More >>
4 months ago Sunday, August 25 2019 Aug 25, 2019 Sunday, August 25, 2019 10:30:00 PM CDT August 25, 2019 in News
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 31°
5pm 27°
6pm 26°
7pm 26°
8pm 25°
Submit Your EmVP

EmVP