Chiefs 2012 Regular Season Opponets Determined

6 years 10 months 1 week ago Tuesday, January 03 2012 Jan 3, 2012 Tuesday, January 03, 2012 1:57:22 PM CST January 03, 2012 in Football
Source: Kansas City Chiefs Press Release

KANSAS CITY -- The Kansas City Chiefs 2012 regular season opponents have been officially confirmed by the National Football League. The complete 2012 NFL schedule, including dates, times and preseason opponents will be determined at a later date.

In total, the Chiefs will play seven games against six teams that qualified for the 2011 playoffs - Atlanta, Baltimore, Cincinnati, Denver, New Orleans and Pittsburgh. Visits to Arrowhead by Atlanta, Baltimore, and Cincinnati will highlight the Chiefs home schedule in 2012. The Chiefs will also play host to Indianapolis and Carolina in addition to home games against each AFC West Division opponent.

Kansas City's 2012 road schedule includes visits to Buffalo, Cleveland, New Orleans, Pittsburgh, and Tampa Bay in addition to Kansas City's annual trips to Denver, Oakland and San Diego.


  • Denver*
  • Oakland
  • San Diego
  • Atlanta*
  • Baltimore*
  • Carolina
  • Cincinnati*
  • Indianapolis


  • Denver*
  • Oakland
  • San Diego
  • Buffalo
  • Cleveland
  • New Orleans*
  • Pittsburgh*
  • Tampa Bay

*2011 Playoff Qualifier

Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 36°
6am 35°
7am 36°
8am 39°
9am 41°