Four Tigers Named First Team All-Big 12

6 years 7 months 1 week ago Thursday, December 08 2011 Dec 8, 2011 Thursday, December 08, 2011 3:12:00 PM CST December 08, 2011 in News
By: Kevin Acciani

COLUMBIA -- Four Missouri football players have been named first team All-Big 12 today by the Associated Press. TE Michael Egnew and RB Henry Josey were first team offensive selections, and DT Dominique Hamilton and CB E.J. Gaines were defensive picks.

The Tigers were second in the conference in first team picks, just behind Oklahoma State.

DE Jacquies Smith and P/K Trey Barrow were named second team All-Big 12. Seniors Austin Wuebbels and Luke Lambert were honorable mentions.

Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 70°
1am 74°
2am 73°
3am 73°
4am 72°