The Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule are subject to change.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
10 hours ago Wednesday, April 01 2020 Apr 1, 2020 Wednesday, April 01, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT April 01, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 day ago Tuesday, March 31 2020 Mar 31, 2020 Tuesday, March 31, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT March 31, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 days ago Monday, March 30 2020 Mar 30, 2020 Monday, March 30, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT March 30, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 days ago Sunday, March 29 2020 Mar 29, 2020 Sunday, March 29, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT March 29, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 days ago Saturday, March 28 2020 Mar 28, 2020 Saturday, March 28, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT March 28, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
5 days ago Friday, March 27 2020 Mar 27, 2020 Friday, March 27, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT March 27, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
6 days ago Thursday, March 26 2020 Mar 26, 2020 Thursday, March 26, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT March 26, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, March 25 2020 Mar 25, 2020 Wednesday, March 25, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT March 25, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, March 24 2020 Mar 24, 2020 Tuesday, March 24, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT March 24, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Monday, March 23 2020 Mar 23, 2020 Monday, March 23, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT March 23, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Sunday, March 22 2020 Mar 22, 2020 Sunday, March 22, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT March 22, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Saturday, March 21 2020 Mar 21, 2020 Saturday, March 21, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT March 21, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Friday, March 20 2020 Mar 20, 2020 Friday, March 20, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT March 20, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Thursday, March 19 2020 Mar 19, 2020 Thursday, March 19, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT March 19, 2020 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Wednesday, March 18 2020 Mar 18, 2020 Wednesday, March 18, 2020 7:00:00 AM CDT March 18, 2020 in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 67°
5pm 68°
6pm 67°
7pm 64°
8pm 60°
Daily Pledge Calendar