The Daily Pledge

Every weekday during KOMU 8 News Today we feature local school children, grades K-5, reciting the Pledge of Allegiance with their classroom. We air this segment during the last minute of KOMU 8 News Today during the school year.

The KOMU 8 production crew tapes these segments in advance. We try to tape all of the K-5 classes who wish to participate in a featured school to be fair to the students.

If your school's grade levels K-5 would like to be featured on The Daily Pledge, please fill out this form. You will be put on a contact list for the upcoming school year. You can also view our Daily Pledge On-Air Calendar for an updated schedule of showings.*

*Check back frequently as the showings on the schedule may not be finalized and are subject to revisions.

Grid
List
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
18 hours ago Tuesday, November 13 2018 Nov 13, 2018 Tuesday, November 13, 2018 6:00:00 AM CST November 13, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 day ago Monday, November 12 2018 Nov 12, 2018 Monday, November 12, 2018 6:00:00 AM CST November 12, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 days ago Sunday, November 11 2018 Nov 11, 2018 Sunday, November 11, 2018 6:00:00 AM CST November 11, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
3 days ago Saturday, November 10 2018 Nov 10, 2018 Saturday, November 10, 2018 6:00:00 AM CST November 10, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
4 days ago Friday, November 09 2018 Nov 9, 2018 Friday, November 09, 2018 6:00:00 AM CST November 09, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
5 days ago Thursday, November 08 2018 Nov 8, 2018 Thursday, November 08, 2018 6:00:00 AM CST November 08, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
6 days ago Wednesday, November 07 2018 Nov 7, 2018 Wednesday, November 07, 2018 6:00:00 AM CST November 07, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Tuesday, November 06 2018 Nov 6, 2018 Tuesday, November 06, 2018 6:00:00 AM CST November 06, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Monday, November 05 2018 Nov 5, 2018 Monday, November 05, 2018 6:00:00 AM CST November 05, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. More >>
1 week ago Sunday, November 04 2018 Nov 4, 2018 Sunday, November 04, 2018 6:00:00 AM CST November 04, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. More >>
1 week ago Saturday, November 03 2018 Nov 3, 2018 Saturday, November 03, 2018 7:00:00 AM CDT November 03, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Friday, November 02 2018 Nov 2, 2018 Friday, November 02, 2018 6:00:00 AM CDT November 02, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Thursday, November 01 2018 Nov 1, 2018 Thursday, November 01, 2018 6:00:00 AM CDT November 01, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
1 week ago Wednesday, October 31 2018 Oct 31, 2018 Wednesday, October 31, 2018 6:00:00 AM CDT October 31, 2018 in Daily Pledge
In schools across the country, children begin their day with The Pledge of Allegiance. The Daily Pledge on KOMU 8... More >>
2 weeks ago Tuesday, October 30 2018 Oct 30, 2018 Tuesday, October 30, 2018 6:00:00 AM CDT October 30, 2018 in Daily Pledge
Columbia, MO
Broken Clouds 18°
1am 19°
2am 18°
3am 18°
4am 17°
Daily Pledge Calendar