Fireworks on Sale, Restricted in Some Areas

Related Story

BOONE COUNTY - Wednesday is opening day for seasonal fireworks sales, and with that comes a few rules in Mid-Missouri.

Fireworks are not allowed to be shot off within the city limits of Columbia, Jefferson City, or Mexico. They are also restricted within Cole County, except for between 9 a.m. July 4 and 1 a.m. July 5.

Fireworks are allowed in Boone County, Audrain County, and Callaway County.

The seasonal sales last until July 10.