Mizzou football names 2014-15 captains

Related Story

COLUMBIA - The Mizzou football team named its captains for the 2014-15 season Monday. Offensive tackle Mitch Morse, defensive end Markus Golden, safety Braylon Webb and wide receiver Bud Sasser will serve as the Tigers captains this upcoming season.

All four players are seniors, with two on offense and two on defense. They all made significant contributions to the team last season.

Mitch Morse started all 14 games last season at right tackle. This year, he's moved to left tackle and will replace Justin Britt, who's now in the NFL with the Seattle Seahawks.

Markus Golden was a backup last year but still finished with 6.5 sacks and 13 tackles for a loss. Golden and Shane Ray will start at defensive end this season. 

Bud Sasser leads returning receivers with 26 receptions and 351 receiving yards. 

Braylon Webb is the only returning starter in the Tigers secondary. He intercepted three passes and was second on the team with 89 tackles.